We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat this hotel for location and convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Vancouver Hotel to your Saves list
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   837 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Hard to beat this hotel for location and convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was big with a separate sitting area and 2flat screen TVs. The harbor view added to the well lit room and inspired to use the gym and pool which for hotel standards, are certainly tops. Coming back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    84
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
39
113
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for a conference and definitely liked the central location. My room was very nice, enjoyed the kitchenette and the free internet. Everyone was very helpful and I was very impressed by the gym. Very new equipment and the view is certainly a bonus. Only downside was that it closes at 10pm, even earlier on weekends. But it is a very nice facility!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

got there for a weekend after my flight was cancelled
no one to bring my 2 suitcase to my room
no breakfast included
was told no room under 240.00 a night
got there at 2 am and left monday at 7 pm but was charge 4 night
wifi no good
bed sheets never was changed
at that price i was expecting a good rest and experience
not and will never recommend

Room Tip: check trip adviser r other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Giroux,

We are very sorry to hear that your entire trip experience was not what you were expecting.

On behalf of The Hotel at Terminal City Club we are very sorry you were disappointed.

Kind regards,
Noni Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Overall Vancouver hotel prices are quite high and considering that The Hotel at Terminal City Club provides good value. Location is perfect, we stayed three night prior to Hawaii cruise on Sep 2012 and just few blocks to walk to Canada Place and terminal. Decor is modern, room equipment is in good condition. Specially liked spa and pool, as a Finn visit to a proper sauna was pleasant surprise. Also steam room available together with 25m pool and hot tub. In sunny weather there's outside terrace as well in use for guests.


Breakfast wasn't included like in almost every Canadian hotel but there's a good diner around the corner run by friendly Chinese-Canadian couple. You can get hefty breakfast for less than 10$ there. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Slight technical problems only with building elevator but nothing to worry about. All in all, highly recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear ErnoP,

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. We do like to hear that our guests are enjoying the fitness facility. You are correct about the equipment as we brought in all new workout equipment this year - top-of-the-line.

What a spectacular holiday you had ! Hopefully, you will come and stay with us again when you head off on a fabulous cruise holiday!

Warm regards,
Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Perfectly located hotel for a stay before commencing a cruise. Easy walking distance to terminal even when dragging a suitcase. I requested a quiet room after a long haul flight and this was well accommodated. Very comfortable beds and pillows. It took a couple of attempts but managed to get an extra late check out to suit boarding time of cruise ship.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Flyingkiwi0612,

We are glad to hear the bed and pillows were comfortable especially after a long haul trip to get here.

You are right - all you need to do is ask to see if a late check out is possible - I'm glad it was available for you.

Hope you welcome you back to The Hotel at Terminal City Club.

Sincerely,
Noni

Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent one night before departing on a cruise. I had never heard of the hotel, so I was apprehensive. What a great place! Quiet room, windows that open, and a great location! We liked this MUCH better than the Fairmont and it was significantly more reasonable without the foo-foo attitude.

Had dinner in the pub and breakfast at the grill and everything was just lovely. One observation--the breakfast was incredibly expensive--$57 for two of us, including tip--and the selections are nice, but average. The execution was excellent, though.

Walk to Canada Place to board the ship was easy-peasy--even with luggage. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were assigned one with a peekaboo view of the harbour. It was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCCLUB, Director of Sales at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you did have fun going to the Lion's Pub one evening.
We do hope to see you return - maybe next Summer on another cruise ? If available, the Bell staff would be pleased to assist you with your luggage down to the cruise ships.

Kind regards,
Noni

Noni Bruyere
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed 6 nights, The front desk personnel and the gym person were very helpful.
The button of the office side elevator which leads to a pool operated at last by the a number of operation.
Unfortunately the sauna for women was under repair.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Address: 837 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Vancouver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.