We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best lounges that we found in Vancouver” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Morrissey Pub

The Morrissey Pub
1227 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
+1 604-682-0909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #579 of 3,029 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Bar, Hamburgers, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
San Jose, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best lounges that we found in Vancouver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This lounge was right in the heart of Vancouver on Granville street. The surrounding area is a bit dodgy, with your fair share of homeless people (they don't bother anyone). The lounge offers a good variety of beers and spirits and also live music. It appeared to be frequented by mostly locals, but I could be wrong. I would recommend this to people looking for a lounge and live music.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very personable server Kat who went out of her way to describe good tourist spots and teach us a bit about Vancouver. Excellent breakfast and the 'Hippy Chick" sandwich in the evening can't be beat!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Noisy for a pub, but decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A group of us stopped here for a late supper/hangout/drinks.
It wasn't full, but a good size crowd was there.
It was noisy or what was billed as a pub though.
Not that pubs are quiet, but it was noisy.

The food was decent, not spectacular, but decent, and did the job.
The drink prices were decent for Vancouver.

The next night we were out elsewhere, and there was a long line up to get in there, but we were headed to our rooms, so during the week it's not a bad stop.
On Fridays at least, it can get crowded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dark and relaxing local's watering hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great bar staff. Fireplace. Kitchy decor. A local's watering hole not to be missed. We Philadelphians found lots to like about this one-of-a-kind tavern.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

this is a great place for a real irish bar authentic experience in downtown vancouver. food excellent, beers great, staff awesome. very friendly and welcoming place, seems to loved by locals and visitors alike. live music some nights but not when i visited, pity! unique decor!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Morrissey Pub also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Morrissey Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Morrissey Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.