We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Viet Sub

Viet Sub
520 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B2B2, Canada (Downtown)
(604) 569-3340
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

After reading reviews, we expected something more than a snack bar with poor seating, flimsy plastic utensils, and, worst of all, quirky food. We weren’t expecting anything fancy, but we really found our Pho unappealing. Plus, we had no idea what the mystery meat was. As the people working there were very nice, it is especially painful to write this review.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Fresh with Incredible Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The subs were fresh and tasty. One of the friendliest places I've been to. Very accommodating and fast service. Will definitely go back to try more items on the menu. Everything coming out of the kitchen looked great. Wish there were more places to sit but that's part of the charm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good cheap healthy lunch, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Definitely worth popping in if you are looking for a quick soup, roll or sub for lunch. Really friendly and great prices (pork roll 2.50)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

great noodle soup and subs for a reasonable price. we took it back to our room and enjoyed dinner in and watched the NBA playoffs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best lunch on Robson, wonderful sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I work in the area and have been here too many times to count. There isn't much space to eat in, but for take-out this is perfect. There are not too many places on Robson you can eat at this price and LOVE it. The people who work here are efficient and friendly, I cannot believe how fast they work to turn out these treasures.

Get the BBQ sub... it has mixed warm meats and is absolutely fantastic.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Sub also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Viet Sub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viet Sub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.