We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moxie's Classic Grill

Moxie's Classic Grill
808 Bute St | Bute at Robson, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #647 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Regina, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The food was tasty and they have a veggie burger. Quick service. Sat on outside patio which overlooks Robson Street.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Good food and service. Just in downtown. Nice to have a lunch in the terrace at the second floor in the main shopping road.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location near the Blue Horizon Hotel where we stayed was handy. The food was really good and the drinks were good too. Our waitress was very attentive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Most kid-friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After having paid adult prices for kids meals at other Vancouver restaurants, we were pleased to stumble upon Moxie's on Robson. The kids ordered Shirley Temples for drinks. They made them with orange juice, which one daughter detests. They replaced it with milk and didn't charge for kids drinks.
The waitress was friendly and honest about our menu questions. She explained about ceasars, Vancouver's version of bloody mary's. I ordered the korean pork tacos and my husband got the fish tacos so we could share. Both were very good.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant to families.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Traditional Fare with a Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved food and drinks. The restaurant serves traditional fare such as pastas, steaks, burgers with a twist. My meal consisted of a meatballs and spaghetti but the meatballs were made of veal and several cheese and the spaghetti was a thicker linguine noodle - this served with marinara. The restaurant has window and outside seating so that you can people watch those on walking on Robson street. Not a particularly quiet place. Service was not the fastest and the restaurant was not particularly busy but apologies were offered for wait. Price is reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Classic Grill also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Moxie's Classic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moxie's Classic Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.