We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

D2 - Heart of Downtown Upscale Stylish 1 Bedroom

Vancouver
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

Bel1951
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nightmare Rentals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Rented a property which suited my needs. I had guests coming for Christmas Day lunch so wanted a dining table and chairs. When my daughter went to collect the keys she was told the apartment I had requested had a leak and we were given another one. This had no table and chairs. Despite my daughters protests she was basically told to take it or leave it.
The apartment we had to take had dirty and damaged paintwork and the tiled floor areas had not been cleaned for a very long time.
The kitchen was grimy and very poorly equipped. Chipped plates and cups and nothing matched.
The bedding was stained and worn and the duvet was pathetically thin.
There were vertical blinds throughout the flat. One particularly cold night we decided to pull the blinds only to find out there were big sections missing.
The bathroom sink leaked and I had to put towels underneath to soak up the water.
The apartment was totally disappointing. Don't be fooled by the picture. It looks nothing like that and the angle it has been taken from makes it look a lot bigger that it is.
In my opinion, this company represents everything you fear when renting a property.
They should change their name from Dream Rentals to Nightmare Rentals!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Hello Thank you for your review.

It is unfortunate that you didnt enjoy this suite which is very popular.

I would like to address your concerns you have raised-

- We do note in our terms that incase as suite is not available we will provide the guest with an alternative equivalent unit or refund their payment is full if they do not like it.

The suite you were offered was equivalent in every way to the original booking suite, and you have agreed to stay as well as received a $100 discount for the inconvenience.

No one from your party, had let us know there is any issue with the unit throughout your stay even once. and in case they did we would be happy to resolve any issue.Also after you've sent us this email we have refunded you with the cleaning fee out of good faith.

The pictures are accurately representing the suite and we encourage any guest to come look at the suite before hand if they have any specific questions about the suite.

we represent the best luxury units in Vancouver and this review doesn't represent our services - you can read other reviews online, as well as we can assure you that any issue you have with your stay will be dealt with our staff professionally and efficently
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$90
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Avraham K
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 120 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing