We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vancouver Extended Stay to your Saves list
Vancouver Extended Stay
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 weeks in August and were very pleased with the accommodation as well as the office staff . This time- as with our last stay in March of 2012 -any problems with the apartment were dealt with quickly and competently. Guest services were very helpful with any questions I had. The location is excellent - close to many restaurants and a short walk to the waterfront and to Canada Place. I really appreciated the free parking and internet access. Should we need to spend more time in Vancouver this will definitely be my first choice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Jane, thank you. Our guest services department appreciates your words so much. We look forward to your third stay with VES!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    25
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
23
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had just stayed there for 2 weeks with my family. The downtown location was excellent and we were so close to restaurants, shopping, groceries, etc....

The apartment itself was modern and comfortable enough. There was only 1 conditioning unit in the living room so the bedrooms can be rather hot in the summer during the afternoon. Ask the management to see what they can do with that. We encountered minor problems with the lights, electricity outlets, the toilet flushing and the shower water pressure but these were quickly taken care of by the maintenance.

Management office was friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for such a generous review. We are delighted that you found our services quick and prompt! We will definitely ensure an even more convenient stay the next time you visit. Happy Holidays to you and your family! - VES team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place was absolutely amazing. Great place, great views. Right in Yaletown. Perfect place and everything is in walk-able distance. I would def. recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Vancouver. However, the walls might be a little thin, so if you are with you friends try not to be too loud and disturb the neighbors. But overall, this place was a pleasure to live in. I would do it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for such a considerate review. (: We are so lucky to have had you as a guest. - VES team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Having driven up from Los Angeles, with only a stay in Portland, Oregon to break up the trip, I arrived tired...super tired. What I did not expect was the personal greeting, the amazing comfort, what a view...and I was totally surprised when I found that there was an en suite clothes washer and dryer! Not once during my stay did I feel like I was in a "hotel". I was home. Very often, on trips I feel awkward saying I will be home when I am staying in a hotel. Not one this time. I really dreaded the morning I left.
One morning, I sat at in the breakfast nook, nursing an Orange juice looking out the window and thankful that I found this wonderful place. Vancouver is a magically city and no place I have stayed in the 24 years I have been visiting there ever made me feel as relaxed and at ease as this place. One small complain though...my stay was too short!
Rachel Ehrenberg
Camarillo, CA USA

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Rachel, your review put a smile on all of our faces at the office today. Your response is exactly the kind that we work to earn from our guests! Our guest services team loves to personalize everything during our guests' stays. We really hope to welcome you back in Vancouver again someday. Your stay was really too short :) - VES, your home in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed there for 2 times within 5 months. One was in Jan for 8 nights, and one was just recently in May for 15 nights! Rooms are all well decorated with all great designed furnitures and facilities. This is a 5 star standard service apartment with great value and good location. Urban fare market and London drugs market just 2 blocks away(6-7mins by walk); coleharbour is just 10 mins walk away too. U can walk to Robson street (the most famous shopping street in Vancouver) for 5 mins and Stanley park is also 5mins by driving. I love this place, it has everything u can think at home, except, toothbrush. Lol

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello Happyangeljanet! Thank you for taking those lovely photos of our suite. Next time you visit, we'll have a toothbrush for you in the guest services office ;).

- Sincerely, the very happy VES team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

it's a nice location downtown and a good security as well. But only just one day that they didn't have hot water in the whole building, other than that the place was nice and comfortable.

That was my second time at that place which was in the year 2011. I plan to let my group staying there every year and it should be around May. Since that period was not a high season, I'd got a good deal as well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Vanvilai,
Thank you for returning to stay with us a second time and for writing a review! Comments from our guest are always valuable to us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, appreciated our security and found our accommodations to be well priced. We will look forward to welcoming you and your group next May.
Sincerely,
The Management Team at Vancouver Extended Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in the Palisades in Vancouver, BC for 3 weeks and we had a good time with them.

Pros:

Great location, 2 bathrooms and sufficient chinaware, cutlery and glassware. They provided internet, but it was difficult to get a good signal in the master bedroom and it would also hang every now and then.

Cons:

The sink was clogged for a few days and it took another 2 days to repair it because the staff was on leave. The carpet in the room needs to be replaced as it has a lot spots or marks. The sofa has two holes and needs repair.

Cleaning was done only once in the 3 week period as they only every two weeks. They should at least change our towels on a weekly basis, but you can still wash it yourselves in the in-suite washer/dryer.

The host we generally professional to deal with and was very responsive to our request. They should improve on the follow-up request for repairs though.

I would definitely book with them again, but hopefully they change the carpet and sofa by then.

Room Tip: Make sure they get the bed configuration right. We were suppose to get a King and 2 single, but got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Public Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Foodie-Goodie0215,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would choose us again!

However, we are sorry to hear that not everything went as smoothly as it might have. We will also look into replacing the carpet and a sofa to make sure Vancouver Extended Stay suites are up to the highest standard. We invite all of our guests to make any additional notes on a suite report which is given at check in. The comments on these forms are taken seriously. If you did not get an opportunity to fill one out, please contact us directly so that we can double check to make sure the suite you had is looking its best for the future.

As for bed configuration, most of our master bedrooms have a queen sized bed and a few of them have a king sized bed. All of our second bedrooms have a double bed. We simply don’t have any other configuration in our second bedrooms and we do not promise or advertise anything but this set-up. In the future, if a third bed is necessary our guest services department is happy to arrange an air mattresses for you to rent.

As you mentioned, we do only provide housekeeping once every two weeks and at check out. However, additional housekeeping can be arranged with guest services for a fee. Additional housekeeping can be arranged through guest services.

We appreciate all of your comments and we would be happy to discuss your review and our response in greater detail. We look forward to welcoming you back and trust that your stay will be even more comfortable next time.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at Vancouver Extended Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Address: 101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for a few days or a few months, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.