We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good residence downtown.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Extended Stay

Save Saved
You added Vancouver Extended Stay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Italy
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“A good residence downtown.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The residence is very central, in few minutes you can walk to Robson street or to the harbour. The apartments are in two buildings linked by a passage with a nice small garden. Common areas are nice and comfortable. Our apartment was large and fully furnished for all our needs. The small sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep two people but everything else was fine. The kitchen was large with a separate small dining area overlooking the garden and the street. Minor faults were promptly solved by the kind lady at the reception. Definitely the place to go both if you are with family or you want more space than the hotel room can offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    20
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
19
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

When we arrived here we were checked into a apartment in the Palisades, across the street from the rental office. This was advertised as being a "luxury apartment" maybe in the 1960's that may have been the case but certainly not now. The furnishings were old and had seen better days, i'm not sure what colour the bed linens were meant to be but they we certainly not white. The towels in the bathrooms were all freyed and faded and the whole place was in a bed state of repair. This place is in need of some serious renovating & updating, definately not worth the amount we spent on the rent. All in all we were thoroughly disappointed with our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VES-AM, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear CorkPaddyD: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. It is unfortunate to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I am very interested to know which suite you stayed in, so that we may inspect it and make appropriate adjustments. If you have a moment, can you please contact us at contact [at] vancouverextendedstay.com with some additional details such as the suite #.

It is always our top priority to ensure each guest is as comfortable as possible, and happy with the accommodation. Had you come to speak with us, we would have done everything in our power to amend the situation.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Good - great location, stunning views and the concierge staff very helpful

Bad - Apartment too small, funny damp smell and marked/stained walls & furnishings

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VES-AM, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Jenna C: Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I was very disturbed to hear that your suite was not up to our usually high standard.

Regarding the marks on the walls - During the busy season the sheer volume of people moving in and out can leave a number of suitcase scratches along the various walls. The staff is looking into ways that we can mitigate and repair these markings with minimal disturbance to our guest.

Regarding the musty smell - This is completely unacceptable for our standard of accommodation, and had you reported it to us we would have moved you to another suite.

Regarding the size - Each of our suites are standard for the city of Vancouver with 1 bedrooms ranging from 600 sqft - 785 sqft, and 2 bedrooms ranging from 895 sqft - 1100 sqft.

I would loved to have had the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay, unfortunately, it was never brought to our attention. If you are available, I would be happy to discuss any of these concerns in greater detail. Please email me at info [at] vancouverextendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

As newcomers to Vancouver, we found the facilities very conducive to our needs (family of 4, with two children 14,12): very clean and comfortable, with all necessary facilities (from washing machine to crockery) and in an excellent location (easy access to shops and restaurants) with great views overlooking the city. The service was seamless and very friendly; we found the flexibility afforded to us by the management most welcome. We do look forwarding to returning to Vancouver Extended Stay and would definitely recommenced it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

VES was very nice place to stay. I enjoyed staying in the apartment. I have already suggested it to my colleagues and friends and shall do so going forward.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We spent a fabulous few days her, in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. It was spacious, and the views were stunning across the downtown area, the harbour and mountains beyond. Although not required for our short stay, there was ample storage and bathrooms were of fairly generous proportion also. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed. After travelling with a family for two weeks without washing, it was fantastic to have laundry facilities within the apartment.
Residences on Georgia are well located. Robson Street is very close, and there were several grocery stores nearby, along with plenty of options for eating out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Our family of 4, with kids ages 11 and 7 have stayed here 3 times, once in the spring, winter and summer! I would stay here again. It is clean and cozy and if you get an apartment with a view, you get a wonderful feel of Vancouver! It is conveniently located. Near bus stops, shopping, restaurants. The staff is very warm and efficient. It is really our home away from home, which is quite far!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusz78, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Pids_11: Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is so nice to hear that our apartments and staff have continued to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Address: 101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Specialty lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for a few days or a few months, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.