We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tagines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laziza Modern Mediterranean

Laziza Modern Mediterranean
1175 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1N2, Canada (Downtown)
6045689777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #750 of 2,803 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Morroccan Inspired Atmosphere,Great Quality and Service and a Buzzing Vibe
Kirkland, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Tagines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a dinner of two different chicken tagine dishes. Both were excellent. Atmosphere and service were great. We will come again when we visit Vancouver next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
iflyalotornot
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly, friendly, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I'm good with this place, unique change from the standard 'ol fare on Davie Street. Visually appealing room, friendly service (even tho they gave my friends gluten free order to another table by mistake, replacing hers, one with gluten).
I would go back, just not right away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“tasty and gluten-free friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

First of all, don't miss the fried cauliflower appetizer. Amazing. The Mezza platter is also very good. Chicken provencale was very tasty, though the prawns in the dish were a bit overdone. This place can get very noisy when it's crowded. Almost everything here is gluten-free (example: tabouli is made with quinoa) and what isn't (pita chips) is readily substituted for (corn chips).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Lamb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our two boys wanted us to go back because of their great non alcholoic beverages. For my wife it was the gluten free menu. However it is me that counts and the lamb chops were fabulous. Melt in your mouth. Glad I did not order the tagine as that was to hot for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GLUTEN FREE MENU - GF BEER GOOD FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I Have been to Laziza a few times the service and staff are very good . They have a full gluten free menu and are very aware of cross contamination and food prep . for a Celiac . It is open at 4pm (only for dinner/ LATE ) the food is very fresh and sooo good ! It is one of the only places that have GF beer in Vancouver . VERY VERY GOOD !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laziza Modern Mediterranean also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Laziza Modern Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laziza Modern Mediterranean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.