We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling and well done” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grouse Mountain Ziplines

Grouse Mountain Ziplines
Grouse Mountain, Vancouver, British Columbia V7R 4K9, Canada (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 197 Activities in Vancouver
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
Attraction details
calif
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Thrilling and well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The first zipline is very very short and easy, but you quickly escalate to massively long and very high lines. One of the good things about this setup is they have tandem lines so I could go next to my wife. The guides were fun but professional. My only complaint is not about the ziplining, but about transportation while leaving the park. Unless you drive, expect to take a public bus/ferry back, which takes at least an hour and a half (vs. 20 minutes for a direct shuttle).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a thrill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Normally I don't take such type of rides. In fact I don't like roller coasters even. But I did take the zip line tour and it was fantastic. Really one of the best thrills.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We did the 5 line zip tour and thoroughly enjoyed it! We had a small group of six which meant we finished the lines reasonably quickly (about an hour and a half). The two guides (Tom and Jessie I think!) were really great and the zip lines were awesome- with some spectacular views of the Vancouver on the last couple. Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So much fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After doing the zipline in Nanaimo we had to do one that was longer, Grouse didn't disappoint!!! So amazing!!! 80kmh on one line, awesome views, if you can take the time to look, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. A must do if you are in Vancouver and want a rush!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent most of the day at Grouse Mountain. We booked the Zip Line experience and was worth every penny. You can rent a GoPro camera for $25 at the Zip line shop and they will hand you a 1gig USB drive in the shape of a credit card with your Zip lining experience. They spent a lot of money on the Zip lining course and it was safe. Very professional guides that made you feel safe. The first 3 lines are at the lower part of the mountain. Then you take a Ski lift to the upper part of the Zip line course. There is a bit of hiking on the upper part of the course to the final zip line. Here is a youtube video of the experience my Wife and I had.
http://youtu.be/aNgJ559hGv0

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grouse Mountain Ziplines also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Grouse Mountain Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grouse Mountain Ziplines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.