We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaise Lounge

Chaise Lounge
4444 Main Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 3R3, Canada (South Main)
+1 604-874-7114 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #531 of 3,316 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South Main
Vancouver
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Newly renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is an updated review - last review was Very Good but this one is Excellent. They have renovated and expanded, addressing the small bar area by doubling the counter and seating. Menu has the excellent gourmet burgers still - but healthy wraps and nice lamb dishes as well. I took a group of 5 this time - easily accommodated with the versatile and classy layout.
Good selection of wines and beers - a great option for a casual night out on Main Street in Vancouver. Meter parking in front but free parking in back (as well, free street parking 1 block south of this address).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly Neighbourhood Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This is obviously a local place with well known (to staff) regulars, who aren't in any hurry. Servers seemed to know everyone & got a little caught up in lengthy conversations that slowed the service to us non-regulars. Small, comfortable spot with pretty good food, though. We shared appies and I loved the tuna bites but the garlic aoli with the fries was not well executed at all. I'd go back to try other items on the menu....but not if I have limited time.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedE2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Neighbourhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Consistently good meals and good service. Clean and great intimate atmosphere. There is also a small lounge area near the bar where you can also eat. Daily drink and food specials at bargain prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddy484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wow Wow - Great ambience meets good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is a must visit for some great fusion(rela fusion)cuisine from all ove the middle east, India, ....

There is a however a long wait as it some locations they dont accept reservations. The one on Main st. which is much more busier does however. But not to worry while you wait for your food enjoy sampling of teas and other appetisers.

THe dishies are pretty good including the Grapefruit one ...
The best part however is the shows from allove the world daily including the Flamingo on saturdays ...
LOved the place

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_ferocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great little gem on Main Street!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've been to Chaise 4x now & always know that I'll be happy w/not only the standard menu but the amazing selection of daily specials @ unbelievable prices! I've found that no matter the size of your party, you'll always find something great to fill you & your guests' bellies. Last night I popped in w/my aunt & we both ordered the bacon cheddar burger. When the plates were brought to us, we were amazed @ the size! The owner actually patted me on the shoulder & said "good luck honey", haha! In the end, I made a valiant effort but had to leave the bun behind while I gorged on all the guts. Perfect taste, burger cooked to perfection (juicy but cooked through), even the damn pickle was a proper huge wedge. YUM. Also, there's got to be a half dozen TVs showing the EURO 2012 games spread around and their alcohol selection looks to be pretty big/diverse. Go early for a seat as it's a small place but I doubt you'll ever be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AWC886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaise Lounge also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Chaise Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing