We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaise Lounge

Chaise Lounge
4444 Main Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 3R3, Canada (Downtown)
+1 604-874-7114 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #423 of 2,809 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Eclectic, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Vancouver
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Newly renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is an updated review - last review was Very Good but this one is Excellent. They have renovated and expanded, addressing the small bar area by doubling the counter and seating. Menu has the excellent gourmet burgers still - but healthy wraps and nice lamb dishes as well. I took a group of 5 this time - easily accommodated with the versatile and classy layout.
Good selection of wines and beers - a great option for a casual night out on Main Street in Vancouver. Meter parking in front but free parking in back (as well, free street parking 1 block south of this address).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Neighbourhood Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is obviously a local place with well known (to staff) regulars, who aren't in any hurry. Servers seemed to know everyone & got a little caught up in lengthy conversations that slowed the service to us non-regulars. Small, comfortable spot with pretty good food, though. We shared appies and I loved the tuna bites but the garlic aoli with the fries was not well executed at all. I'd go back to try other items on the menu....but not if I have limited time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Neighbourhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Consistently good meals and good service. Clean and great intimate atmosphere. There is also a small lounge area near the bar where you can also eat. Daily drink and food specials at bargain prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Wow Wow - Great ambience meets good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is a must visit for some great fusion(rela fusion)cuisine from all ove the middle east, India, ....

There is a however a long wait as it some locations they dont accept reservations. The one on Main st. which is much more busier does however. But not to worry while you wait for your food enjoy sampling of teas and other appetisers.

THe dishies are pretty good including the Grapefruit one ...
The best part however is the shows from allove the world daily including the Flamingo on saturdays ...
LOved the place

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great little gem on Main Street!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've been to Chaise 4x now & always know that I'll be happy w/not only the standard menu but the amazing selection of daily specials @ unbelievable prices! I've found that no matter the size of your party, you'll always find something great to fill you & your guests' bellies. Last night I popped in w/my aunt & we both ordered the bacon cheddar burger. When the plates were brought to us, we were amazed @ the size! The owner actually patted me on the shoulder & said "good luck honey", haha! In the end, I made a valiant effort but had to leave the bun behind while I gorged on all the guts. Perfect taste, burger cooked to perfection (juicy but cooked through), even the damn pickle was a proper huge wedge. YUM. Also, there's got to be a half dozen TVs showing the EURO 2012 games spread around and their alcohol selection looks to be pretty big/diverse. Go early for a seat as it's a small place but I doubt you'll ever be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaise Lounge also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Chaise Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaise Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.