We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Pizzeria & Restaurant

Pacifico Pizzeria & Restaurant
970 Smithe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 0A4, Canada
604-408-0808 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico Pizzeria & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #224 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $11 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Burrard
Description: Casual dinning in the heart of downtown. Classic Italian food meets west coast inspired dishes. From forno oven pizza, always fresh herbs, delicious pasta's and our full bar. Our menu will please all.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great Pizza, Awesome Vibe, and even BETTER SERVICE. If your a pizza lover you must go here. The price also isn't bad and the location is awesome right beside the movie theater. A+ to Pacifico!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    55
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and service in the downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have dined here on a previous trip a couple of years ago. That time we chose it because the line was out the door—probably a weekend. This trip we went twice. We ordered the prosciutto and arugula pizza and the Caesar salad and the next evening the fettecine alfredo and their vegetarian pizza. Pasta was good but we think they are better with pizza. Service was very good. We enjoyed sitting upstairs or down. It is very convenient to Club Intrawest at Sheraton Wall Centre where we stayed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Could be a great experience on a good night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The place is easily accessible in downtown Vancouver and close to many hotels. It has a good atmosphere and rolling clientele which is interesting to watch if you are alone as I was. The service varied from good to ho hum but they were busy and I wasn't there for conversation. The menu was varied and there is a good wine list and a choice of beers, mainly unknown to me. I had two beers, a Granville Island pale ale which was good and a Rolling Rock pale ale which wasn't, but nothing tried nothing gained. I ordered the mussels in wine sauce as an appertiser. They were bland and largely tasteless with the sauce not really contributing much to the dish. My main was the Tagliatelle Ragu which was sending out a lovely rich aroma when it was being brought to me and was a nice dish, it could have been great had it been served hot. All in an enjoyable visit which could have been great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Thin crust, wood stove, fresh toppings. If that's what you're looking for in a downtown Vancouver location, this place has got you covered. Based on our visit on a Friday night, the place caters to families and groups (not the place if you're looking for candle light dinner and quiet conversation) but the food is amazing. Lots of small table seating on the main floor, large groups have to travel up two sets of stairs. Pasta was also very fresh and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place offers great food at a very reasonable price. We enjoyed an antipasti platter which came with generous portion sizes and a beautiful pizza. The service was also efficient and professional. I highly recommend this place for a great meal while in Vancouver.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pacifico Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Pizzeria & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.