We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a NICE afternoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild BC Tours and Guiding

Wild BC Tours and Guiding
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 (888) 671 9523
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$180*
and up
Private Tour: Capilano Suspension Bridge and...
Ranked #28 of 197 Activities in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sightseeing Tours of Western Canada. West Coast and Victoria, Banff and Jasper in the Rocky Mountains. Small groups or large, professional talented local guides. High mountain lakes, glaciers, whale watching, wine tasting, and good times.
vancouver
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a NICE afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A group of four of us took a segway tour of Pitt Meadows Dykes. The fun part was the segway, which I have done in other far more interesting places. And watching my friends enjoy a new experience! Thanks to Pitt Meadows for allowing these tours to take place. I never knew how nice it was up there! I would say that if you've done segway in other locations, you might not think is terribly exciting, but if you have never tried one, this is great fun! The staff was very accommodating to our timing needs, which was kind!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pitt Meadows Segway Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Coworkers and I booked a Segway tour out along the Alouette River area! Not only was it beyond amazing doing the trail on Segways, the guide was awesome and informative! There was so many neat things to see! Eagles, Cranes, Beaver damns, Coyote trails, butterflies and beautiful river scenes! Thanks so much again for such an amazing experience! First time on a Segway and I loved it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comprehensive and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our guide was an enthusiastic young man who led us past many sights, giving us a good overview of the history of the entire city, as well as its multicultural aspects. Billed as an art walk, it was much more, with a fun Aquabus ride as well. We learned a lot and enjoyed the whole experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lot of fun on the Segway tour at Stave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent an hour and a half with Neila Scott on the Segway tour out at Stave, what a fabulous way to tour about and see all that the area has to offer. Would definitely recommend the Segway tour and the company. First class! Thanks Neila for a great afternoon.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Vancouver Island Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not only did our group of three get a good look-around of parts of Vancouver Island, including the Butchart Gardens, the Fisherman's Wharf, the Empress Hotel, and the Royal BC Museum, but we got to appreciate our stops with the stories and information behind them, courtesy of our fantastic guide Steve Rivard. And he didn't just go through these facts as if he were reading off notecards. He'd also include personal opinions and anecdotes whenever he could (with a disclaimer, if needed), giving us an idea of what these places meant to him as someone who grew up and lived in the area.

Even the car rides in between weren't dull. Driving us around in a trusty Cadillac Superior, we talked about more things like the state of the native Coast Salish people, what he thought about the sustainability of BC's fishing industries, etc... (all more recent topics, which I personally found very relevant and interesting).

And for those of you with young kids, there's a stop for lunch at the Fisherman's Wharf where you dine on the docks, and can come very close to friendly harbor seals.

There's something for everyone on this trip. Thank you very much again for taking us on this eye-opening trip, Steve!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild BC Tours and Guiding also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Wild BC Tours and Guiding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild BC Tours and Guiding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.