We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish & chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yagger's

Yagger's
433 West Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada (Downtown)
604-602-7030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #448 of 2,763 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Pub, Gastropub
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great fish & chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a lovely meal , great service by waitress, couldn't do enough for us, will be back next visit, best fish & chips ever!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    0
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Like A Local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice spot, a small sports bar, we visited mid-week, had a nice few quiet drinks after a day's walking. Friendly staff, informative about their menu and remembered us when we went back a few days later!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quick Dinner & Surprisingly Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Sports bar theme, delicious food, TVs with ball games, & very friendly service. I had pulled pork with cole slaw & Caesar salad, and it was all so delicious, flavorful, and tasted as if they were created especially for that restaurant. Croutons on the Caesar salad were very crunchy, just the way I like them, and unseasoned, which was really good. We would viist this restaurant again if we were in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great dining experience in a pub atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Found this restaurant on tripadvisor and decided to try since it was walking distance from the hotel (Westin Grand Vancouver). I had the fish and chips and it was excellent. Also, try the bellinis, they were great. For desert we had the molten lava cake which was also wonderful. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came here for some lunch, made our choices and then found out there was none left! It was only 1 pm! We ordered hamburger and fries and a tempura sushi roll instead. The hamburger was fine, the french fries frozen and only barely lukewarm. Changed those for a small salad which was delicious. The tempura sushi was absolutely delicious especially with the suracha dipping sauce. Unfortunately it was sitting on an unappetizing bed of greens...wilted and bruised. Tea was lukewarm. Beer was good. Won't go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yagger's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Yagger's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yagger's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.