We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
803 Thurlow Street | Robson, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1W1, Canada
(604) 662-8288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #487 of 3,028 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ate here and got the bbq chicken burger. It was amazing from start to finished. Really appreciated the air con at the time too. Lots of small Tvs for world cup. A few booths and patio outside. Will probably call again. Daily drink deals also available..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    58
    17
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just went to RR Vancouver on Sat., June 21, 2014 and our party wanted to utilize a bday coupon & another coupon from Entertainment Book (order 2 entrees & get free deep fried onion stack). We asked server to check with manager to see if will allow us to use both. Server did not ask manager as when she returned to our table she began to ask for our food order! Well, our food order would be determined by if we can combine the 2 coupons. The RR location in Burnaby and Surrey allowed us to use them both, even if they had to do separate bills - creativity on their part. Food was ok at the end of the day but service was not even average. The restaurant appeared to be too crowded with tables neighboring others was an arms length. Noise level was definitely up there with all the people around. The restaurant does serve unlimited french fries, sodas and other drinks - not alcohol. Not going back to this location for sure! I would rather drive further away from Vancouver towards Burnaby or Surrey to dine. We also visit the Red Robins in the Washington State area and all of them are great, no problems there with services and food seems to taste better when service is great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We love Red Robin but the Vancouver one just doesn't feel right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We visit Red Robin's all over more often but every time we come to the Vancouver one it just doesn't feel right... A not so welcoming hostess, dirty full tables. While explicitly saying that we want to have time between the starter and the main they still want to serve the main entrée while we are still working on our wings... We had to send the waiter back twice within 5 minutes! And then he made the remark that they couldn't keep it warm much longer... OOPS that's not a good thing to say! We asked for the manager and he came. Everything was made fresh again and they did their best with refills and everything but the place is just not right. When you look around you can see how dirty it is. And I think that its not a managers job to clean tables all the time, but that's maybe just my opinion...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Typical burger place but service was good food was good an it was a good price. If you are looking for something of this type and fairly quick it's a good stop

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Terrible service, bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our waiter left us alone for 15 minutes before asking for our drink order and didn't bring us the drink menu so we went and got it ourselves from the till point. He forgot modifications to our orders (such as no onions, etc). Twice he left to go get us something and then never returned. When I told him the food I'd ordered was unsatisfactory, nothing was done. I mentioned it again when it came to pay the bill and again, nothing was done, and no apology was made.
We ended up having to go across the street to the Milestones so those of us who hadn't enjoyed their meals (that was half of us) could eat. An expensive night for not much edible food and terrible service. Really very disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.