We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fillo's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Fillo Bar

Acacia Fillo Bar
1103 Denman Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
604-633-3884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 2,789 restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Fillo's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The fillo's with Salmon + wild mushrooms and Roasted Lamb were great. These were served with grilled yams and a super fresh green salad.

Will go back to try others in the menu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    20
    12
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“had bulgarian food?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Well, I hadn't, but it sounded good and there were a lot of great reviews. We checked it out. Delicious, sweet servers and the spinach-feta filo dough specialty of the house lasted through hours of snowshoeing, so filling to boot!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

I first ate here 6 months ago during my first visit to Vancouver. On my second visit to this great city this place was my first stop. They have one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten in the world! The poached eggs on English muffins served with yams and maple bacon are delicious. Great home cooking of exceptionional standard, fantastic service and a cute environment.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

A stunning find.

Good value, and the unique specialty is a delight!

A must-try when you're in the neighbourhood.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I love, love, love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I was here 2 years ago and coming back to Acacia was on my list of where I wanted to eat. The food is so tasty, I had a mushroom/spinach pastry which comes with roasted yams and potatoes and a nice side salad. I believe my meal cost $11 and it was worth every penny. We ended up having dinner there twice in a week and it will definitely be on my list of places to go, and probably on my first night, when I get back to Vancouver.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acacia Fillo Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Acacia Fillo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Fillo Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.