We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening and delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Cruises

Harbour Cruises
501 Denman Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2W9, Canada (Coal Harbour)
604-688-7246
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #47 of 137 activities in Vancouver
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Vancouver’s leading boat sightseeing company, providing unparalleled views of Vancouver and offering a unique and delightful way to experience the city. Daily and nightly public cruises, luncheon and Sunset Dinner Cruises available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southampton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a great meal on the sunset dinner cruise - seeing so much of the coast around Vancouver. The scenery was breathtaking and the food was delicious. There is a bar on board too where you can buy drinks (strawberry daiquiri well recommended)! The band were really fun too - they played us a song because it was our honeymoon! Thank you!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    12
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I'm sorry there just isn't alot to talk about.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We did the 1 hr cruise and I'm afraid that was too long! One of the most boring harbour cruises ever! Couldn't wait to get off

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Harbour Cruises, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on having an informative and enjoyable Vancouver Harbour Tour. Please accept our sincere apologies, and I have sent you a private message to discuss the matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Was very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Beautiful dinner, two hour cruise around the harbour. Good to try at least once. Food was buffet style. Ship was showing its age but nice nonetheless.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

This was a lovely evening out and a nice way to finish our holiday in Vancouver. It was a 2 and a half hour trip round Vancouver. Started off round Stanley park down past English bay and false creek and back again. A nice relaxing way to see the sights. The food was lovely and all the drinks were reasonably priced! The staff were nice and made our trip really relaxing! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollyburn2011, Manager at Harbour Cruises, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Sunset Dinner Cruise, and that it was a great way to finish your holiday in Vancouver. We look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Indian Arm Boat Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Anybody who wants to recharge and get energy from nature will benefit from this trip. The personnel gave good customer service, the food was wonderful, the boat was clean, and the captain took time to stop by interesting places in the route.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Cruises also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Harbour Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbour Cruises to your Saves list