We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value at Ramada Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Crieff, Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Value at Ramada Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

We have just spent two weeks at the Ramada Downtown hotel, which provided a great location, clean, comfortable room, large bathroom with lashings of hot water when required.
The staff were always helpful, friendly and there for you when required.
The building was full of character and just what we were looking for.
As previously mentioned, lots of local 'down and outs' wandering the locality, however once you got used to them and even talked to some of them, provided lots of local knowledge and stories!
Next door is Yaggers bar, which provided good food & drink from the co owners & their staff with good music (sometimes live!) and of course sports always on the screens.
Great value for your money!
We "will be back" to the hotel and vancouver!

  • Liked — Clean, Friendly, Value for money
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    443
    196
    52
    37
See reviews for
163
326
105
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

We had stayed at the Ramada Downtown on a previous visit to Vancouver and decided to stay there the night before we left for an Alaskan cruise. The hotel was as we remembered from 2 years before, small rooms but comfortable. We had friends travelling with us on the cruise and they also stayed here on our recommendation. One of them was on her own so she shared our room which was a little cramped but it was only for one night. The breakfast, included in the price, was still great and the big advantage this time was that we could walk to Canada Place to board the ship. The only downside is the location which isn't bad but the seedy parts of Gastown are moving closer. If you turn right when you leave the hotel you will be fine. I would definitely stay here again

  • Liked — Location to Canada Place
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Excellent location only 2 blocks from Gas Town and transport. Clean room with huge comfortable bed. We had requested a quiet room and ours was at the back of the building overlooking the wharf although there were railway lines in between but it was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free guest computer with internet access. It was exceptional value and breakfast was even thrown in. Would definitely stay there again

  • Liked — Value for money and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Colby, wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

THIS HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND WELL RUN. The buses run right outside, and skytrain is a few blocks away. i was able to enjoy the city for 4 days. next door is a good bar w/food. room was small but very comfortable.. loved the breakfast. overall i liked being close to transportation and gas town, considering the prices in vancouver...this was a good value.

  • Liked — price value
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N. Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

The hotel is in a brilliant location so you can walk to most things or get a bus. We had no problems with the hotel and the rooms were clean. Only one thing bothered us which was that our room which was for our honeymoon had a view of an alley which made the room very dark and on top of that it was a lot smaller than the rooms in the photos.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

I have nothing but GOOD things to say about this hotel. The prices are outstanding and the rooms, although small and dated, are clean and comfy. The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. They provide you with a claim ticket for your bags if you leave them in their storage room, which made me feel much safer.

The free continental breakfast also offered some hot items which was a nice added touch. Free internet on a computer in the lobby was definitely great to have.

DO NOT worry about the area being "seedy" as some comments say. The hotel has an old charm and a great location next to the Waterfront and 2 Skytrain stations. I will be back in a heartbeat as the price and service cannot be beat.

  • Liked — Outstanding prices
  • Disliked — Rooms are older
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2007

For the third year in a row, I chose the Ramada for my week's worth of holidays. Vancouver is such a great city, and this property is close to all of the areas I want to be near. The staff were great throughout (extra pillows, blanket ... no problem), and you'd be hard pressed to beat the rate. There's a restaurant right next door which is very handy, a coffee shop on the other side, convenience store and liquor store a 1/2 block away. No problem referring anyone to this hotel. Merry Christmas everyone!

  • Liked — The price and the staff.
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Address: 435 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.