We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   435 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #54 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    442
    196
    52
    37
See reviews for
163
326
104
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in for the price
Very clean and comfortable you will not be disappointed
Close to stadium and arena no cab needed just walk
Breakfast in the morning is included (continental )

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRNAMBOOL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The staff, the service, the location is the best. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and more helpful, it made my stay just so good, I just loved it... Thank you all at the Ramada

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are so glad that our staff were able to make your stay so enjoyable. For anyone visiting Downtown Vancouver, you will be hard pressed to find a hotel with friendlier, more engaged staff than you will at the Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver. Come see for yourself, you will not be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is in a really good location for downtown Vancouver and being able to get around. At night time it can get a little seedy in the area but as a single female I was never scared for my well-being. It's just something to be aware of. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty standard. To get to any of the floors in the hotel (whether by stair or elevator) you have to use a key-card so it's pretty safe as well. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for 8 days for the first week of our travels around Canada. The hotel is around a 40minute taxi drive from the airport.

The first bit of advise I can give you is to contact the hotel as soon as you land. They can request a taxi for you, which only costs $24 (we split the price between two so it was around $12 each) but if you get a taxi straight outside without booking, we ended up for a $45 taxi bill, the hotel advised us that they'd book us a taxi to go to the airport when leaving as it will be cheaper as they're a local company.

The taxi ride we took went the long way round, and went through all the neighbourhoods which wern't really needed.

As soon as we got to the hotel, we were made to feel so welcome. Our bags and suitcases were taken by a member of staff and taken to our rooms while we checked in and asked to see where we can get a phone card from.

After getting a phone card, and walking around looking for a phone box, we realised if we used our phone cards on the hotel rooms phones it's free because we've paid the charges, so instead of ringing home from a phone box, we could ring from the comfort of our rooms!!

Our room was really nice and spacious, a little bit out dated but nothing major...the beds were really really comfy and our window had a view of some buildings but in the distance you could see the mountains. The room was quiet (apart from the night when something was being filmed and the whole of our room was lit up for a few hours until about 12am). But I think if you ask when you get there if anything is due to be filmed around the area they should be able to advise you if it's going to disturb your sleep.

Breakfast was okay, you go downstairs and there's a room with cereals, fruit, bagels, tea and coffees. The breakfast got a little boring, but it was okay. We soon found out Granville Market is great to eat and grab breakfast at.

The staff were really helpful and always asking if we were okay if we looked a little lost. There's a computor in the lobby with free access, so if you were lost or needed to check for an address on somewhere you wanted to go, you could quickly log on.

The location was really good, we were down the road from Gastown, a few blocks away from Robson Street and a bus drive away from Granville Market. The bus stops were dotted all over the street, so it was really easy to get a bus to North Vancouver, or the e train to the bus stops to get the ferry to Victoria.

However, if you are planning to travel to Victoria by public transport, be prepared to have alot of travelling. You'd get the e train to get the 620 bus. You then get the 620 bus to the ferry port, the ferry port to another bus to get to Victoria Downtown, which is a must see. While we were on the ferry we managed to spot some Orca whales and do some nature watching.

All together the trip to Victoria started at 8am and we got to Victoria Downtown around about 2pm.

Vancouver is an amazing place to visit, I'd love to go back again and see the lights at Stanley Park again! I'd stay at this hotel again with no worries, it was so friendly and comfortable.

Room Tip: Great place to stay for location, fun and a great sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! This guest touches on everything that makes us a great choice for anyone visiting the downtown core. I would like to clarify a few items however. A taxi from the airport will cost anywhere from $35-$45 and we do not have a special rate FROM the airport. We do have a special rate of $28 for a taxi going TO the airport from our hotel. Your best option for airport transportation is to take the Canada Line Train. This is a subway system that was put in just prior to the 2010 Winter Olympics. This train stops only 3 blocks from the hotel (Waterfront Station) and the cost FROM the airport is only $7.50. Going TO the airport is only $3.75 or $2.50 on weekends!! It is very clean, safe, convenient and cheap! The main thing to take from this review is that, as mentioned, if you have any issues of any kind please come and see our great staff at the Front Desk....they will do anything in their power to make sure you are comfortable and more than happy with your accomodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Address: 435 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.