We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    255
    221
    91
    83
See reviews for
180
247
123
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are a good size, clean and staff are nice. It's in a great location, very central and bus stops are right outside. Can't remember what floor/room I was in - there was *some* noise but nothing too loud or unexpected for a Friday night.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

had a nasty stay at the ramada few weeks back
woke up to find myself covered in bedbugs, at least 50 of them in my bed
most disgusting stay of my life
contacted staff and they didnt seem surprised plus they seemed kinda apathetic toward it and NO APOLOGY at all talk about a property that doesnt take responsibility!!
they moved my room to another room equally small and shabby but with no critters
in morning got bill showing FULL CHARGES no discount or refund even offered
left me havin to ask to get refund which was embarassing
property doesnt care about you and WILL check u in to a room INFESTED with BEDBUGS
so my advice is to STAY AWAY
would post pics i have of the bed full of bedbugs but wont for sake of not ruining propertys reputation
DISGUSTING

Room Tip: choose a room not infested by bedbugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mcmurray
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff, but I asked for a quiet room. What I got was a first floor room sitting over a bar. My bed shook to the bass until about 2:30am. I was composed a free meal, but I won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great weekend.. Staff were wonderful and the rooms and entire hotel were very clean and great central location

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. Ramada Inn & Suites is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new Wifi network will greatly expand our coverage and more upscale additions in the coming months. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Entertainment District location close to city transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.