We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

When you walk in the hotel, the lobby looks nice. And then when you go to the room, the rooms are small. It is a clean hotel, however, they need to upgrade their bathrooms. I couldn't get enough hot water for the shower. Parking was expensive, but it is a given if you're staying downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and will be discussing your comments to explore future upgrades to our guest bathrooms and to look at immediate improvements.

We hope to serve you again on a return trip into Downtown Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    280
    241
    110
    104
See reviews for
196
275
140
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I came here by car which I parked the next street (Howe Street). I wanted to check in but I couldnt cause I had some problems with my creditcard/VISA. So I went to a bank the receptionist told me to and got some money and I went back and paid my stay by cash (which is not common!). So I went back to the car (to get my luggage) which was unfortunately anymore there cause I didnt see that I am not allowed to park there from 3pm to 6pm. I was kinda worried what I should or could do so I went back to the reception and told Mihaela Birzan my problem. She made a few phone calls to get the information where my car is and what kinda procedure I should follow. Another really helpful and nice person at the reception was Sam which took me to the parking lot to collect my car. So far I can tell with this experience I will definitly recommend this Hotel to all of my friends and my family. Thanks for the service and helpful environment just for the first day, I am looking forward to stay longer here!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a guest review.

We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry your vehicle was towed by the city. We are very happy that our Front Office team was able to assist you and we are very proud of the customer service provided by Mihaela and Sammi. We will share your comments with our front office team.

We look forward to serving you again with your hotel needs in Vancouver.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

First of all I want to say I have traveled extensively for the past 25 years and have stayed at hundreds of hotels.These hotels have been from one end of the spectrum to the other. I can count on one hand the times I have such exemplary service as I received at the Ramada on Granville in Vancouver. It started with Sara at check in and continued with everyone that we had contact with while there. The manger a young European lady who's name I misplaced and cannot remember but I know it started with an M was so accommodating . I'm not saying it's the Ritz or the Four Seasons but for the location,price and the attentive staff it is an outstanding property and I would recommend it to anyone. A bonus is the Morrissey Pub located next door. We loved this cool eclectic very one of a kind pub with the BEST bar food I have ever eaten.
outstanding pub food and a great place to hang and have a beer.

Room Tip: King suite was our fav.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass them along to our Guest Services and Restaurant teams. We are very proud of Sara and Mihaela for the outstanding customer service them provide at Ramada Vancouver Downtown. Morrissey's Irish House is a Vancouver locals favorite and has been enjoyed by our guests for over a decade.

We look forward to serving you on a future trip through the city.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Typical for Vancouver, parking is an extra fee here and very scarce. The lot is beside the building in an alley way that didn't feel very safe. The lobby is very nice and the staff are pleasant. The hallways to the rooms are dated, but well kept. The restaurant downstairs is a good option if you don't want to go far for grub.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We appreciate you feedback and your right in the scarcity of parking in Vancouver. We enjoy some of the lower rates in parking on our side of downtown and we do provide valet services in addition to self parking.

We look forward to serving you on a return trip through the city.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.