We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Great value for the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are a little on the small side, but have everything we needed. The front desk staff are particularly helpful, especially with their excellent restaurant recommendations.

It's a straight 20 minute walk up Granville St to the waterfront/GasTown area. The perpendicular Davie Street has a good selection of dining options.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you kindly for the charming review. It is very agreeable our location is opportune for any traveler who would like to be walking distance to majority of the key parts of downtown Vancouver.
Best regards,
Rajiv Jackson Singh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    279
    241
    109
    103
See reviews for
195
275
139
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I travel to Vancouver on business on a regular basis.
I've stayed here a few times and it's exceeded my expectations greatly every time!

Rates you can't beat!
The service is exceptional!
And the location is amazing!

And the rooms have been updated and are very lovely.

No complaints all around :)

You really can count on a pleasant stay when you choose this hotel and save a few dollars while your at it!

I'll be back soon.

Andy S.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

When I opened the door and hit the bed, i couldn't help by laugh out load. The room was so small. The bathtub was curved, so when you stood in for a shower is was really awkward. But, I did spent 4 times as much money out in Gas Town as the hotel room cost from hotwire(~65). If you just need a place to crash this will do a great job.

Room Tip: Call the fairmont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenkendorf, Baselland, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

It was a great stay, clean, kindly and near Gastown. I will come back
We visit Vancouver to meet ouer daugther and here friend.
We had a short walk to everywhere, the hotel was very central of Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay here for three nights. We arrived early and the woman behind the counter offered us a free upgrade to a suite, she then gave us vouchers to go and have a free drink at the bar next door. When we arrived back from the bar our bags had been placed in our room. The staff were friendly throughout our stay. The location is perfect and we did not hear much noise from the street.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Good day,
We strive to provide the best service possible, with the highest regards to quality of your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in our city.
Happy holidays,
Rajiv Jackson Singh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay overall at this Hotel. Staff was bang on handling everything and super helpful within capability. With those flexibilities they have built-in (ie. check in and out times, luggage storage, advice..), and just timely helpfulness, this hotel gets my vote. My sleep there actuallly rejuvenated me after coming in slightly sleep deprived.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada on Granville Street for 4 nights as I was passing through the city before traveling up to Whistler. The hotel is situated in downtown vancouver which is a brilliant spot. Our room was upgraded for free - so we had more room and the staff were brilliant offering advice and their help at all stages of the stay. The room was clean, warm and had everything you might need. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.