We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay here for three nights. We arrived early and the woman behind the counter offered us a free upgrade to a suite, she then gave us vouchers to go and have a free drink at the bar next door. When we arrived back from the bar our bags had been placed in our room. The staff were friendly throughout our stay. The location is perfect and we did not hear much noise from the street.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajiv S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Good day,
We strive to provide the best service possible, with the highest regards to quality of your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in our city.
Happy holidays,
Rajiv Jackson Singh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    280
    241
    110
    104
See reviews for
196
275
140
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay overall at this Hotel. Staff was bang on handling everything and super helpful within capability. With those flexibilities they have built-in (ie. check in and out times, luggage storage, advice..), and just timely helpfulness, this hotel gets my vote. My sleep there actuallly rejuvenated me after coming in slightly sleep deprived.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada on Granville Street for 4 nights as I was passing through the city before traveling up to Whistler. The hotel is situated in downtown vancouver which is a brilliant spot. Our room was upgraded for free - so we had more room and the staff were brilliant offering advice and their help at all stages of the stay. The room was clean, warm and had everything you might need. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I give this place my thumbs up. From allowing me to check in super early and upgrading my room for free, I can't sing the praises enough. The club downstairs gets noisy sometimes on thur, Fri and sat nights, but its not really that bad! I will definitely come and stay here again. Brilliant!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Ramada is situated on the busy Granville St in the heart of downtown Vancouver and can be very busy and noisy. my room was on the top floor but i was still disturbed several times during the night. as my room was on the top floor i had to take the rather rickety elevator which seemed to be struggling a little. My room was cosy and adequate and good value with friendly service from the hotel staff. The hotel is very handy for the shops and sights.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms away from the street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I just recently attended a one week course in Vancouver. I searched hotels for the best deal and found that the Ramada offered a much better deal than even the discount hotels recommended to me. I received a discount for booking online in advance and for booking four days consecutively. One week before my course I called to see if I could have a small refrigerator added to the room. When I arrived I was surprised to learn that I had been upgraded to a kitchenette suit free of charge. My room was clean and of course the staff were very helpful. I particularly appreciated that they held my bags for me after checkout. Interesting tidbit; a quick consensus of the close fifty others attending the same course, confirmed I had the best deal for accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Granville Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were staying downtown for a large concert. The hotel I usually booked was full so we gave this a try. Easy walk to the venue, close to shops and restaurants. It was a good alternative.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.