We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good impresion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Ramada Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #75 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“good impresion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in a business trip for 3 nights and i was satisfied by the services and by the hotel personal. The room was clean and welcoming and i spent some very relaxing time in the evenings after work. I was also satisfied by the food and by the club. Another good fact about the hotel is that i found easely a parking lot(and usualy was a nightmare finding one at the other hotels). As conclusion i warmly recommend this hotel for both business and relaxing trips.Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Good impresion about all rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    222
    192
    75
    63
See reviews for
153
218
102
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for for night over the long weekend and were warned by the front desk that there is a club below our floor (2nd) and that it's open until 3am for the long weekend. We were upgraded to a suite on the same floor and were pleasantly surprised that the only noise we could hear was the base from the club.
Very good services, the rooms was very clean and the personal is very kindly.
I recommend this hotel all peoples.

Room Tip: rooms on the east and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed overnight at this Ramada Inn as we were visiting someone in the area. The room was very clean and quiet eventhough we were by the elevator and overlooked a busy downtown main street (we booked last minute on a day when there was a huge concert in town). Although not the most modern of hotels (older building), the room decor was nice and up to date, the beds were very comfortable (firm mattress, nice sheets, great pillows), nice shower head with variable modern controls, lots of soft new towels. The staff were extremely friendly, especially the duty manager (Mihaela Birzan). To unload your luggage they have a shared parking area beside the building and then they move your car to another paid parking lot. The car was back first thing in the morning for us to leave without our even having to ask for it. Everyone was great at helping us with directions etc. Great location to get around from and you have so much available within short walking distances. It will be our place to stay at whenever we are in town in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The pros...ideal location, onsite parking (for a fee), excellent pub downstairs, extremely pleasant staff
The cons...the smallest hotel room I've ever been in, paper thin walls (we heard our neighbors fighting at 3am and then making up at 10am), and even on the 3rd floor you can hear the bass form the club downstairs in the middle of the night.

All in all, I would likely stay here again the next time I visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The location is a great place to be if you want some nightlife and most everything was within walking distance. We had a slightly difficult time finding a way into the parking lot (through the back alley) but once there we parked and checked in. The desk gave us a valet ticket and once our car was parked, we didn't use it the rest of the weekend. Public transportation is inexpensive and very good. Although, if you are from the states you should definitely bring at least $20 cash to change into bus fare. Brandy at the front desk was extremely knowledgable and helpful with everything we asked. She explained that it was a busy holiday weekend and told us what we could expect for noise and nearby activities. We asked her how to get to the ferry port for Victoria and she gave us written instructions to and from. SIDE NOTE: Public transport to and from the ferry in Vancouver and Victoria runs frequently and is MUCH cheaper than the charter buses. Overall, our hotel room was slightly smaller than we are used to in the states but all of the amenities were there and the hotel offered so much more in service than we even needed. I highly suggest a trip there if you want a good weekend away.

Room Tip: If you have a hard time sleeping with noise, you should definitely request a room away from the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night over the long weekend and were warned by the front desk that there is a club below our floor (2nd) and that it's open until 3am for the long weekend. We were upgraded to a suite on the same floor and were pleasantly surprised that the only noise we could hear was the base from the club and it wasn't bad at all as we had a great sleep. The Ramada is in a perfect location and has a very affordable parking lot behind the building. The suite was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall we had a great stay, we would recommend it to others and we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed st the Ramada International for 2 nights while travelling on business in Vancouver. The hotel is located at the end of Granville street, not far from the bridge. It is an ideal location for restaurants and buses.
The hotel itself is small and very clean. The security is adequate as a room key is required to access the lobby after-hours and the elevators at all times.
My room was was way too small, even for one person (approx. 2 feet between the bedroom door and the bed). The window was almost non-existent. It really felt like a broom closet. The bathroom was ok but very noisy when the ventilation was on.
I was dissapointed and a little claustrophobic but decided to stay in the room because I was only there for two nights. Should I have had to stay longer I would have asked to be moved to another room.

The fact that there is no dinning room was a big let-down for me. The hotel was booked through work so I didn't get a chance to check beforehand (my mistake). The good thing about it, however, was that it encouraged me to go out and discover local restaurants.

Overall my stay at the Ramada was average. What convinced me to stay was the cleanliness of the place and the location. But I will not be returning to it should I travel again to Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. Ramada Inn & Suites is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new Wifi network will greatly expand our coverage and more upscale additions in the coming months. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Entertainment District location close to city transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.