We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Gibbons
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A wonderful weekend away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Spent a weekend at the Ramada with my sister who was visiting from England. The staff were so good to us. Recommended lots of attractions and restaurants. The hotel was so perfectly located to be able to wander around Vancouver. The General Manager, Ruxandra was so kind and arranged a trip to Victoria for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend of catching up. Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    280
    241
    110
    104
See reviews for
196
275
140
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We went to Vancouver DT for the weekend and most hotels were fully booked. We found a room available @ Ramada. At first the guy at the entrance wasn't helpful at all ( we needed an extra bed in order to accommodate all 5 of us) he wouldn't do that. But then Mihaela arrived and she was simply awesome. She made sure everything was great and all our needs met. In fact she went above and beyond what we have ever experienced in terms of customer service. We would definitely book a room there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff make this place Very Good. We had help with luggage storage since we arrived early - then our luggage was taken to our room. All of the staff's recommendations for restaurants and transportation were spot-on. Room was small but clean with a large bathroom. Noise was not a factor - possibly since we requested a quiet room away from the nightclub noise. Price was reasonable compared to other downtown hotels. Fairly far from the convention center but close to many restaurants and night life.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want to avoid nightclub noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Everyone is always so nice when I stay (the whole 2 times I've been) Location is great, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms have been remodeled, the granite is a nice touch. This hotel is great bang for the buck. Anyone who complains must be expecting the 4 Seasons, because this hotel has everything you need and at a great price.
I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Smells like a brothel from 30 years ago, $250 'smoking' deposit has to be put down in addition to your room fee, and it's in a terrible neighbourhood. Pay the extra money and go ANYWHERE else.

Room Tip: Absolute dump. Have never stayed in a worse hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Always so great to be back in Vancouver and especially at the Ramada. The staff are always so friendly and happy to see you again. The hotel is in a great location that is so easy to get everywhere. Rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. Thanks to Ruxandra the GM always good to see you.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is a great hotel. I stayed here with my husband. The staff was very helpful. The location was very close to all of the attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.