We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget hotel with a fantastic location..!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Vancouver Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Budget hotel with a fantastic location..!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Its located a stone's throw away from the Convention center and City Center from where all the attractions and tours begin. Amidst all 5 star hotels, this one may not appeal to the elite, but then it is the best one to stay close to the downtown for a budgeted traveler.
Highly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Doesn't really make a difference. All are in proximity to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I agree with you 100%. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review about us. Best!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    217
    134
    46
    22
See reviews for
85
157
55
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matera, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was at Days inn Vancouver downtown hotel from 09-27-13 to 01-10-13.

I received the receipt for a total amount of 1.160,28 Canadian dollars and I paid it by my credit card

coming back home I found two charges in hotel's favour checking my card bank account for the following amounts 844,64 and 181,99 euros for a total amount of 1026,63 euros (1446,93 Canadian dollars).
I mailed to the Hotel asking for the overcharging and their reply was they charged 250 CAD for their no smoking policy.
Funny enough nobody of us smoked in the room but only outside the washroom window, but worst of all the over charge for smoking in the room was neither mentioned in my bill, nor the receptionist told me about the withdraw on my credit card.
After my enquiring about the difference between the withdraw and the bill they sent me a new receipt copy different from the previous one, this time the 250 CAD were mentioned and the total amount was the same charged on my credit card.
I wrote to the General Manager Ms Hanna, but I haven't got any reply yet!
In addition the staff was pretty rude, not English speaking chambermaids, dusty and dirty room and haired bath!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Giacinto,
I answered your email as soon as I returned from our Thanksgiving Holiday.
At check-in as a Standard Operating Procedure our Front Desk Staff mentiones the 250 fine for smoking and asks the guest to sign the registration card which I scanned and emailed you. Smoking is banned in all public spaces and workplace as of March 2008 within a 3 metre radius of doors, open windows and air intakes.
I am sorry, nevertheless, this is a rule you signed up for and we had to place the room out of order for a couple of days as it is not fair for a guest purchasing a smoke free environment to get such a room.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wow, the best chice I have ever made when choosing a hotel - was to choose Days Inn Vancouver Downtown! The rates were great, the hotel itself is perfectly located just 1 block from Canada Center... great service, comfort beds, free Wi-Fi, nice restaurant for breakfast and lunch... just 1 block from the metro and SkyTrain... what can I say? I will go back there anytime!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the elevator, would be more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Elad,
On behalf of all the staff and myself, Thank You So Much for your fabulous review and putting a smile on our face. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning waterfront,The Days Inn Vancouver Downtown is a heritage hotel. It combines old world charm with modern amenities. Close to a variety of attractions,shopping districts and restaurants. The Vancouver Convention Center, American Embassy, Cruise Ship Terminal & Olympic torch are within walking distance. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. We offer complimentary downtown drop-off shuttle service. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Complimentary in-room coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.