We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vancouver Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members up to 10% off
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Great Vancouver Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I thought this hotel was great, probably the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. The location was great, and it was a nice looking hotel. The breakfast was very good especially for a complimentary one. The staff was fantastic as well. I was a bit surprised as to how much a stay at this hotel could cost, but Vancouver is a fairly expensive city. I as lucky to use Hilton Points for my stay here and had a great visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    337
    57
    6
    3
See reviews for
256
308
38
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel is in a great location. We got the top floor with windows on two sides. At night the BC Place was beautiful. We had seagulls at our windows begging for food. They were actually quite cute. Room was quiet and comfy.

Parking is $19+tax.

The breakfast was terrible. Too little of a location so it was very crowded. Not enough food. Hot water ran out. No waffle batter. The hotel staff was trying to keep up, but they couldn't.

Room Tip: Try to get the highest floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We traveled to Vancouver with a two-year-old and a 5-month-old. We had a king suite, which worked perfectly. They have pack-n'-plays available free of charge, which is great! Our two-year-old slept in the main area and our baby slept with us in the bed room. We bring our own radios for white noise while the babes are sleeping but the radio in the room actually has white noise on it! We slept all three nights to the sound of waves washing up on shore. There are a couple of computers and a printer available on the 2nd floor near where breakfast is provided. A good variety breakfast bar with high chairs available. A downside is that they use disposable plates etc. (we ended up bringing our own down from the room). It is better to go earlier rather than later as it can get quite busy. Laundry on-site. Great location. Walking distance from: IGA 5 minutes away, Science World 20 minutes, Gastown and Chinatown 15 minutes, Sunset Beach / Granville Island 30 minutes. Shuttle provided to downtown locations (first-come, first serve). Reserve at the front desk starting at 7AM. We took the shuttle to Stanley Park and then took the 19 bus back down to Howe Street (10 minute walk from hotel). The kitchen in the suite suited our needs. Garborator in the sink was nice to have to cut on waste. To save on money, we took a taxi to the Yaletown Skytrain ($8) and then took the train from there (about $8).

Room Tip: Room #1 on every floor is right by the elevator. Doesn't look like it would be the best room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

After our Alaska cruise, we stayed in Hampton inn &suites in Vancouver, Robson street.
The lobby did not look impressive but the rooms were spacious and clean. The location on Robson street is so central that you could walk to the shopping area as well as for meals. The best part is that there is free shuttle that will bring you to any shopping area nearby. The driver is very accommodating and friendly. The reception staff is also polite and helpful. All in all it is a nice place to stay. Would recommend anyone going to Vancouver to stay here.

Room Tip: Try the one facing the stadium. Night scene is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife for 2 nights (June 6-8) to explore Vancouver before our cruise. The hotel is well located for walking downtown, to Granville Island and over to Chinatown and Gastown, which you can do as a circuit in an afternoon. This would be a great place to stay if you were coming to any events at the Expo Center. It is also just a couple blocks from the train terminal. They do have parking, but there is a fee.

The front desk staff allowed me to park the rental car in the loading area for a couple hours while I waited to pick my wife up from the airport and drop off the rental car. We then took the train back into town and walked to the hotel with her two suitcases.

The rooms are a bit small, but I chalk that up to being a downtown hotel. This would be a great place to stay if you were coming to any events at the Expo Center.

Breakfast was good and the breakfast attendant was on top of her game. Everything was kept stocked up even though it was packed.

They will also hold luggage in the back room for those that are leaving and coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was going to give the hotel a 4. Nothing spectacular and downside is parking. There was no place to park out front to check in, went to packing area and no one would buzz me in making me back up against traffic and check in first. Check in was nice, let me check in early. Room was right by elevator but couldn't hear it nor hear traffic outdoors. Room may have been slightly bigger than most others at the hotel, was nice that it had mini fridge and 2 bottle of water, this may have ben for gold members only, not sure, wifi was nice, also not sure if every gets free or just certain hhonors members. Depending your your plans it may be wise to take a cab rather than get a car. Parking I expected to be 20 dollars, ended up being more as it was pre tax i think. Room was clean and breakfast better than most hampton inns. There is food and shopping nearby so didn't really use the car. Transport van took me to the port, driver didn't seem that nice, left 5 dollar tip. Cab to the cruise port likely about 10 bucks incl tip if van unavail. This hotel is expensive, as is most in this city. But the staff is better and hotel cleaner than most found in the US.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to Vancouver for the first time and enjoyed our stay, The hotel is well located and easy walking to attractions. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is close to bus terminal and train station, a short walk to the waterfront

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.