We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel quality always reliable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members up to 10% off
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
“Hotel quality always reliable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has always proved consistently reliable for us on many occasions. It is central to the QE Theatre, sports, major events, pubs/restaurants, attractions and quality shopping. The friendly staff, whimsical signage, security, comfy beds, high standard of detail cleaning, complimentary breakfast, access to free multiple editions of newspapers are amongst the few items that attract us to this hotel on special sojourns to Vancouver.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a hotel at a reasonable rate for quality service and amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the BC Place. North side view obstructed by construction at present.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    378
    63
    7
    3
See reviews for
284
337
42
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is great. Location is fabulous - within walking distance of Pacific Centre mall and Robson shopping. Nice and quiet. Rooms are good - clean. Free wifi. Free continental breakfast. This is my hotel of choice in Vancouver. My recent visit, I purchased a yoga mat that was funky smelling. I left a note for the maid so she knew what the smell was. She went the extra mile and placed it on a luggage rack and opened a window to promote faster airing. I was impressed and appreciated this gesture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a great hotel with a great location to downtown, GM Place, Plaza of Nations, theatres, restaurants -- you name it all within walking distance
Beds are like sleeping on a cloud, cleanliness is maticulous, staff are friendly and helpful, every floor is secure by using your key card, breakfast/brunch is included and absolutely the best with a terrific selection, and the wireless internet connection is very good
And the rate/night is reasonable

** The ONLY thing we can say was negative is that if you have small children that you MUST be very careful that they do not open the window that is at floor level as they could squeeze through and there is no balcony to stop them from falling to the street below**

I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiinnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

this was a great hotel. The location is great- we had an up close view of GM place right out of our window- it's lit at night and spectacular! Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shopping, close to the sky train. Beds were really comfy and breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed here many times on business and it is always a nice place to stay. Nicely decorated, clean and a decent breakfast. Rooms aren't huge, but they work just fine. The location is also nice with plenty of things nearby to eat or do.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibenik, Croatia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We selected this hotel based on the proximity to the Queen Elizabeth Theatre.

Although a little worn, it's fairly clean with very comfortable bedding.

I was disappointed with the included breakfast as it's very basic and cramped, somewhat like someone's kitchen where they put the cereal out and let you have at it. There were a couple hot items, eggs, DIY waffles, but no sausages or bacon for example.

It's within comfortable walking distance to almost everywhere in downtown, including the rail system going to the airport, which is nice.

If you envision spending any amount of time in the room with nothing to do, you might be disappointed to find the entertainment system is mostly PPV, even the game console. There is basic TV, but if you're used to streaming services I wouldn't bother even turning the thing on.

The room was smoked in, and although the smell was not at intolerable levels, if I was staying more than a couple nights I would have request a different one.

The internet service works, but is annoying in that it doesn't work immediately. You have to click through an "agree to X terms" page and wait a minute. This may be normal in Canada, but I'm used to better.

The hot water tap on the floor I was on needed to be run for about 5 minutes before getting hot, which is fine so long as you know this beforehand! The shower has a hidden switch under the handle, which some people may not be used to.

The room's heating/ac can be quite noisy, though it didn't bother me, it did bother my wife.

Although some toiletry items can be requested, it is annoying to have to do so. Most places outside of Canada seem to provide a toothbrush and toothpaste by default.

The door on Robson street is locked overnight, which may come as a surprise since it's the more accessible entrance.

For the price, and considering the location, it's good. It could be a lot better with a little more effort though. If I stayed there again I would bring my own in-room entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My room, 1010, was a great corner suite with floor to ceiling windows on 2 of the 3 walls in the unit. Large and comfortable with all the things ones needs plus some like the laptop table that you can bring to the bed and work on, newspaper in the morning and easy to use buttons to turn on or off housekeeping. The desk and chair were great with a great view of the Vancouver skyline and the False Creek area. Great big king size bed - a little on the stiff side but lots of comfortable pillows and a warm duvet. Big bathroom with a whirlpool meant for two. I didn't take in the breakfast but had I known (after looking at it on my last day there) I would have gone each day - it was a full breakfast buffet with hot and cold items and lots of variety. Very surprising given it's free. There are also apples in the lobby and a selection of lemon or lime infused water to sip on. When we departed, it was simple and effecient from storing our ags while we had breakfast to calling Bill who took us to the float planes on the house. Nice touches all around and the price was very reasonable.

The only downside was the heating system in the room was loud at night time so I had to turn it off to sleep which left a very cool room to get out of bed and into in the morning. Also, I found the room fragrance to be a bit overwhelming for my liking.

Room Tip: Take a room that faces the arena otherwise there is no view and I expect it would be very loud given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.