We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with exceptional amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members up to 10% off
Ranked #16 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location with exceptional amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a colleague, and it is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have visited. The location is perfect for many restaurant and entertainment options.The exercise room is on the 16th floor and provides a lot of options including free weights with a spectacular view. Breakfast offered more options than most Hamptons. The pillows are also very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    296
    45
    5
    3
See reviews for
215
264
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blaine, wa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very nice place and super convenient if you're attending an event at BC Place. They were extremely busy due to a Paul McCartney concert, but everything ran smoothly. Fast check in, easy parking, great room with a view directly onto BC Place...very exciting considering the event. The restaurant....well, that's another story.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed several times now at the Hampton in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. Usually I travel there without my husband, and I have always felt very safe in the parking garage and hotel. The rooms are clean and beautiful, the breakfast is convenient and fresh. It is always interesting to see the Olympic Stadium next door - this time it was completely lit with blue lights, very beautiful!

I have used the fitness center and laundry facility on the top floor - very convenient, and what a view from there! The business center is well-appointed and easy to use. The staff is friendly and helpful. This has become my favorite hotel in Vancouver, an that is saying something. Vancouver is a beautiful city with many nice hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Olympic Stadium if you can - the other views are good, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving weekend in Vancouver a first time experience. Wanted to be close to the restaurants, and the fun spots of town. The hotel is close to Yale Town and Gas town, we walked to the water to catch the aqua bus to Granville Island. Shopped and ate in Granville, took the hop on hop off bus around town and got off at the art museum with a excellent exhibit on artist Ian Wallace. Great time and one day of drizzle only. Walked in Stanley park around the water with sun shinning on us.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a full kitchen. We had views and their was construction across from us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the hampton over the weekend for the Paul Mccartney concert! The staff at this hotel is wonderful! Anything we requested they were able to get us, from a shuttle bus ride to Yaletown, to a breakfast bag to go on our check out day. It was also the best sleep we've had in a long time! The hotel was really quiet and the fitness centre was huge. Make sure you bring your bathing suit as the view from the Jacuzzi on the top floor is awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Checked in on Saturday, the 24th, staying for 3 nights to enjoy the McCartney and Springsteen concerts. Upon check-in, the hotel clerk told my husband that we had already pre-paid the 3 nights, so just sign here, initial here and here are your room keys.
The location could not have been any better.....for both venues, BC Place and Rogers Centre. Room was great with a fridge and micro. Breakfast was great and included with the price. No problem printing boarding passes and the front desk staff helpful with directions.
The problem? Upon checkout this morning ( 5:45 AM), one person at the desk and already patrons with problems with their bill.......when you have a flight to catch, holdups at the front desk are not acceptable. The fellow asked at the desk asked if our bill had been slid under our door.......no, it hadn't! Sensing my frustration, he came to help us, while the other folks were figuring out their printout they had received from him,
Surprise!!!!!the room rate for Sun and Mon went up ( Both being the concert nights?????). Why, then when we checked in on Sat afternoon, were we told it was prepaid and here are your keys. Won't stay at this hotel again that is not up front with their prices and add them on as you are leaving.......If not for the price scam, I would have rated this hotel excellent for the close proximity to the venues and the breakfasts. Perhaps Georgian Court beside this one is more forthcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms on Beatty give you a great view of BC Place if you are there for a concert.....soundchecks are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had the great displeasure of staying the Hampton Inn in downtown Vancouver (British Columbia) this past weekend. I will never stay there again. The hotel had apparently booked a large contingent of college students from the University of Washington into the hotel for the weekend. The hotel was literally turned into a drunken teenage frat house party for the entire weekend. The loud noise up and down the hallways, raucous parties, students passed out drunk in the hallways, vomit and trash everywhere, elevators rendered inoperative, the pool made unusable from beer bottles and trash - we went down to the front desk multiple times and pleaded with them to call the police and put an end to the issues, but no action was taken.

What a complete disaster weekend for us - thank you for ruining my birthday weekend in Vancouver. We will never stay at this hotel again EVER!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear noworries 2000,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you selected our hotel for your birthday weekend. I was deeply disheartened to learn that the noise and activity of other guests was a major issue during your special celebration. We failed to anticipate that this groups behaviour would escalate to the point of police intervention. We are very sorry that we did not respond quickly enough to ensure the quality stay that you expect and deserve and that we are so accustomed to providing.

noworries 2000, as per our email communications, thank you so much for coming back to our hotel to give us another chance to redeem ourselves. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.