We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay near BC Place & Train Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members up to 10% off
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near BC Place & Train Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during our recent visit to Vancouver. The train station is about 2 blocks away and BC Place is directly across the street. Rogers Center is a block away. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    378
    63
    7
    3
See reviews for
284
337
42
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Since we took in a Whitecaps game during our stay, I felt compelled to stay here since it's across the street from BC Place where they play. We also had a corner room as another reviewer mentioned which likely made the stay more memorable. However, when we visited downtown Toronto not that long ago, we had a suite with free breakfast for a lower rate than this hotel. Yes, we had free breakfast at this Hampton Inn which was very helpful when traveling with teens, but we could have used a bit more room. It was a clean facility, but I'm sure the location across from the stadium made it more expensive than I usually pay for a downtown room. Still, compared to other downtown Vancouver hotels, it was less expensive. Parking was pricey at just over $25 CAD. The staff was very courteous and allowed us to keep our car parked in the garage after checkout which was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed for two nights in Vancouver at this hotel on 20 and 21 May 2012. The check-in process was simple and efficient. Our room was a king deluxe corner room that was spacious and the jacuzzi bath was a good size and very enjoyable. The room contained all the necessary amenities with the only issue being a noisy air conditioning unit. Staff were friendly and provided all the required service without fuss. The room and hotel in general were also very clean.

The hotel was in a great location. It was situated directly opposite BC Place Stadium and only a block's walk from the Big Red Bus tour stop to enable easy access to all parts of the city, including Gastown and Stanley Park, if you took the hop on-hop off tour option. The hotel was also at one end of Robson Street that provided an easy ten minute walk to the shopping and restaurant areas in the centre of town. There was also a great mexican restaurant/cantina bar just three doors up. The area was also relatively quiet compared to the shopping/restaurant precincts.

The continental breakfast was included our room price and was basic but as expected for such a breakfast. We would definately stay here again when we return to Vancouver as we sadly did not have enough time here.

Room Tip: I would recommend the king deluxe corner room for your own private jacuzzi bath, quiet sleeps and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

As Hilton Honor GOLD members, we reserved this Hampton Inn 8/15/2011 for our pre-cruise stay 5/21-22/2012. Upon arriving, we were informed that our reservation for a room with a king bed away from the elevator could not be honored, even though we made the reservations 9 months in advance! Our king room was one step from the elevator and it was noisy all the time!
Thus the reason for this POOR rating. If this establishment treats repeat HILTON customers this poorly, how will others be treated?
We had problems with the bathroom electrical - hairdryer and all wall plugs would not work, but were able to be restored to working condition after a day.
This was a good location on Robson Sreet which permitted easy walking to many sights!
There is a complimentary shuttle provided throughout the local area and we did use it one evening during the pouring rain to get to a restaurant. Also, there is a first-come, first-serve shuttle to the cruise terminal, CANADA PLACE, but the earliest you can sign up is 7am of the day you want want to go to the terminal. We did this and it worked just fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ridge, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel after our cruise and it was perfect. Staff was extremely helpful and very courteous. The room we had on the 8th floor was a corner room with fantastic views out over the city. It was in a great location for getting around the downtown area with just short walks to really good dining (Yaletown) and shopping. The staff gave us many idea's for places to see and dine. Since we were there early in the morning they stored our bags and when we arrived back later after some sightseeing they were already placed in the room we were given. We could not have asked for better service or a better location to the many things we did in the short time we had in town. Would definitely come back to Vancouver in the future to see more and would definitely choose this hotel again. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great for views of the city and nice and bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is the first time we've booked a suite at the Hampton, so I thought I'd share my thoughts.
As usual, the location is perfect if you are taking in a concert or game. If you aren't taking in a concert or game, and are looking for a quiet experience, you may not be as pleased staying here.

The reason for booking this suite was to host a few friends for drinks before a concert. The suite was fairly basic, not outdated (but not really modern), and spacious enough to have 10 or so people in the living room/kitchen area comfortably. What wasn't the best about the suite is that the only bathroom was in the bedroom. If we were not hosting guests, this of course wouldn't have been an issue. We all agreed that if they ever renovated that room, they should consider putting a powder room where the front closet is...that would be a big improvement!

Overall, we are on the fence about whether the extra $50 to upgrade was worth it. I will say that the kitchen was one of the best equipped hotel kitchens I've seen, so if you do need a suite with a kitchen, you will probably be happy with this one. If you host a get together, you'd probably need to request more glasses though...we just opted to use the coffee cups and paper cups when we ran out of glasses.

Continental breakfast was pretty decent. It is supposedly done at 10am, but there were a few late arrivals and they got fed. Seems to be adequate seating compared to some hotels with breakfast. Parking fees are on par with most downtown properties...average space as long as you don't have a Hummer or something.

We'll probably stay at the Hampton again if we are attending a concert in the area, and if the price is reasonable. You need to book way in advance for big shows, so that is why we often end up elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, you may want to ask to be away from elevators and ice machines if you are staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

By far the best amenity was the rooftop workout and spa. The whirl pool jacuzzi sat on top of the city overlooking the downtown area of the city. Additionally, it had an outside eating area and balcony to take in the night time air. Late hours in the jacuzzi and an open gym were an added bonus. The continental breakfast was more like a buffet style breakfast. Complimentary Hotel parking a plus!

Room Tip: corner room has an extra window and view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.