We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Guest House

Save Saved
You added Manor Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manor Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   345 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada (Mt. Pleasant)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was my first visit to Vancouver and have to stay that the accommodation was just perfect. Peace and quiet although the house was full. Walking distance from Cambie, Broadway and with easy reach to public transport. David was most helpfull in guidance provided to walk through the city. When I come back I will stay in the same place and already made recommendation to a few friends. The staff was really friendly and the garden was just wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    31
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
28
46
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Center, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This Guest House is well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. The chef went out of his way to make breakfast a gourmet experience.
And the location was centered near many of the beautiful places to visit. The sky train and the subway were close and convenient. Never had a problem hearing other guests - even though the house was full. The staff was kind and helpful and efficient. The landscaping was inviting...we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I got a long-term room here for two months. It was a nice old room in a historic mansion (and though the room was beautifully antique, the bathroom was newly renovated, which was welcome). The best part about the place, of course (besides David, the world's friendliest manager) is the location, right off of Cambie (and three blocks from Broadway). You're simultaneously in the heart of things, while experiencing the peace and silence of a cottage. Which is good for fickle sleepers. You can also lounge out in the big Adirondack chairs out front or on the porch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent a weekend up here with colleagues -- the guesthouse is in a terrific downtown location, conditions were terrific, and the yard was great with lots of outdoor Adirondack chairs for lounging around. The best part was probably the amazing, delicious breakfast: different daily, but always sumptuous. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stumbled onto a great place near downtown Vancouver on ym buisness trip from Montreal. With the skytrain just a few blocks away the location is very convenient for any first timer's coming to Vancouver, or what ever the case may be. The staff we're extremely fun and made my stay more than pleasant. If I ever find myself out west again, I'll be sure to visit the Manor. The gardens were absolutely beautiful but I found myself un-able to fully enjoy them as much as I would have wanted to because unfortunately another party monopolized the space while I was there. But the Manor overall is a very wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recently had a few friends fly into Vancouver to visit me. As a student i rent my space, without any room i couldn't house my guests. So i went online to find a local place for them. Luckily came across TripAdvisor. My friends where definitely pleased with the location of The Manor. Being so close to restaurants and transit. We spoke recently and they really enjoyed their stay, suggesting they would visit again. I had met a few of the staff one morning, friendly and very welcoming.
The Manor is sort of a hidden gem, in my opinion. Great location for leisure trips and very affordable. Would like to say thank you for impressing my friends. They loved the stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our stay at the Manor was very pleasing to say the least. The resident manager David was extremely helpful in aiding us find our way around Vancouver during our stay.
The rooms looked amazing, the view was spectacular at night through our kitchen window and the location could not of been any better! We awoke in the morning to the scent
of beautiful gardens and a lovely breakfast! Thank you for having us, we'll be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Best Value, Cit...
Show More
Downtown
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
#28 of 97 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Pool, Luxury, C...
Show More
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,018 reviews
B&Bs, Independe...
Show More
Downtown
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
#30 of 63 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
House On Dunbar B&B
House On Dunbar B&B
#19 of 63 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Budget, Free in...
Show More
Mt. Pleasant
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#28 of 63 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
B&Bs, Romantic...
Show More
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 63 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Address: 345 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Mt. Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Guest House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve breakfast from May to September that is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.