We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class & Convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park to your Saves list
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 Barclay Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Pay in Advance Save 20%
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Class & Convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really thank the staff at Rosellen Suites for hosting my friend from Florida during her first visit to Canada. It won't be her last! She absolutely LOVED her suite, the kitchen, the bed, and especially the location.
The building is located "West of Denman" where there is almost NO commercial buildings or 'shopping', etc. (That is a whole 3 blocks away!) The location allows people to feel part of one of the most beautiful neighbourhoods anywhere. Perfectly safe, quiet, clean, and she enjoyed her morning walk around Lost Lagoon which is 1/2 a block away.
Well done Rosellen. I will absolutely recommend you to all.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Your passion for the neighborhood is infectious and your time in sharing your comments very much appreciated. So glad to hear that your guest enjoyed her visit. Thanks very much for your referral. We look forward to serving you and your guest again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    119
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
185
99
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked the Rosellen Suites after reading through trip-advisor reviews and were not disappointed. This well-run suites hotel is right next to Stanley Park so we could spill out of bed and hit the running trails. Denton Street two blocks away provided great lunch choices. We stayed in the large (2 bedroom) suite with plenty of room for our five, a full kitchen for breakfast, and two showers came in handy after surviving the Grouse Grind. Parking underground was useful and check-in was crisp.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
You have our admiration for completing the Grouse Grind. Congratulations! And, thanks for sharing your comments. It is everyone's goal at Rosellen to ensure each guest has a great experience and it is appreciated when guests let us know that goal was achieved. Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Love this place - the location is great, just blocks from Stanley Park, the beach, the bustle of Robson & Davie yet nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood. Have stayed 3 times now, each visit better than the last. The staff are friendly, professional, and extremely accommodating.
Laundry onsite, spacious suites, we hope to be back for our fourth visit soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We look forward to your 4th visit as well. Hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Apartments are spacious and in a great location near Stanley Park. Excellent service from Tag who helped us find alternative accomodation when the flooding in Calgary meant we had to change our plans. I would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It was great to have you make it to Vancouver after all the challenges with the flooding and glad that all went well. Everyone at Rosellen looks forward to your return sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oban
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed a few nights here in a great 2 bedroom apartment, right at the edge of Stanley park which was perfect for our young family. We travelled without a car and had no problems getting here from downtown by bus. From reading other reviews, maybe it depends a bit which actual apartment you get but ours was on the 3rd floor and was great. The hosts were very helpful and made our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing and glad that you did enjoy your suite. In regards to suite choices, there are 27 suites and each suite is unique. Interestingly, while one guest may absolutely love, for example, a Personality Suite, another guest may very much prefer a Classic Suite. The hope is to accommodate the individual preferences of each guest. We're happy to read this was the case with your stay and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'm almost reluctant to write a review for this place. I don't want them to be booked all summer, and I want to go back soon. But in fairness I must give them the praise they're due. This place is a hidden treasure. It feels almost as though you live in Vancouver and this is your lovely apartment next to the park. The Rosellen is in a quiet neighborhood with quiet tree lined streets. You'd never know it was a hotel from the outside. (This must be one of the reasons that many celebs have stayed there.) The staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that their air condition system is antique. Fortunately it isn't hot very often in Vancouver. I've stayed there several times and plan to return again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We most appreciate that you did take the time to share your comments. Thank you. In regards to AC, many buildings in Vancouver do not have AC as it is not needed with the exception of a few days per year. The hotel does offer windows that open to catch the cross breeze (a rare find in a hotel these days). And, each suite is equipped with fans in the suites. There are a limited number of portable air conditioners for those who request! On your next visit please let us know and we will be sure to have one available for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rosellen suites is in a great location in a quiet residential neighborhood three blocks from Denman St. It is a converted apartment building which accounts for the spacious suites. Tag and Kent are excellent hosts, going out of their way to ensure an enjoyable stay. This is not a typical hotel, there is no 24-hour desk. If that's not important to you, this is the place to stay. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a spacious living room, dining room and kitchen area. While the kitchen cabinets showed their age, it did not detract at all from the overall splendor of the accommodations. It was convenient to Stanely Park and Denman St. has plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments. Just so guests are aware there is no 24 hour office. However, there is a Duty Manager available to assist 24 hours per day. And, there is the choice of Classic suites which include spacious comfortable accommodations in a casual style and there are Personality suites that have been recently re-designed to feature individual themes, upgraded bedding, flat screen TV(s), DVD/CD player, and iPod Docking station. For larger families and friends traveling together, we have recently added a few suites that can accommodate up to 8 guests. Thanks, again, for sharing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#51 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.