We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location near the park, comfortable and quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Save Saved
You added Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 Barclay Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location near the park, comfortable and quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked based on the reviews we've read here and it pretty much read true for the positive reviews. We've stayed in downtown Vancouver before and it was fine, but when you have a family, this is ideal for when you just need to get out and go for a walk to witness a bit of nature and/or allow children to play in the playgrounds close by, as its located only about a half block from the park. The apartments were well-appointed and the service was lovely. We were upgraded to a 2-brm apt and it was very cosy. The beds were very comfortable, and it had everything we needed. It was a little cool throughout, but there were two heaters that were provided for the apartment, and only one was needed for a little while. I think there must have been regular temperature control there as well.

A few reviews here stated the rooms were in need of some tlc, but it was really nothing that bothered us. It was very clean and cosy, and the kitchen had everything we needed, including secure parking for I think was $20 a day. We paid this with no issue, as there's virtually no parking on the streets and we saw parking officers ticketing during our stay. We basically spent our 2 days wandering through the park (ideal after having travelled around 20hrs), and even visited the Vancouver aquarium which was fantastic. Tip: a yummy cheeseburger was had near the aquarium near the underpass at Lumberman's Arch Picnic Area, just on the other side of the kids water play area.

We would gladly return to Rosellen in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Glad that your family enjoyed their stay and that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities available in nearby Stanley Park. We also hope that you got your $1 off coupon from Guest Services for the Aquarium. It's not a bit discount but it is enough to buy an ice cream cone with that burger you enjoyed! Just to clarify on the heating and air conditioning, heating is centralized but does offer individual controls to be able to adjust the temperature. As mentioned, to help guests meet their individual temperature preferences, portable heaters and portable air conditioners are available on request. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Vancouver. And, thanks very much for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    103
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
162
78
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location was great; only a few blocks from Denman. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite (even though there were only two of us) and although the suite was older, it was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was super friendly and the housekeeping staff very organized. Stanley Park is only a few minutes away and there are tons of restaurants nearby. We would most certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the back alley. It looked like they were older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the the recommendations made there are two different styles of suites available and each is available on either the front or back of the building. Many guests have a preference for the front of the building and many have a preference for the back. As for the two different styles, the "classic" suites have retained the charm of their original design and are best suited for those guests that want to enjoy the extra space in a cozy and comfortable environment where they might feel comfortable sipping a glass of wine with their feet relaxed on the coffee table and perhaps the family pet resting on their lap. The "personality" suites are designed for those guests that prefer a more unique appearance, each is individually themed, with some of the modern upgrades many guests can't live without today like flat screen TV's, DVD/CD Player, iPod docking station and upgraded bedding. Each suite is unique like each guest is unique and the Rosellen team is always available to help assist in matching the suite that meets the needs of each individual guest. We look forward to having you return and to having you experience a different location and suite type on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you dont mind a 15 min walk to robson street, then this place is perfect. Rooms are huge, security is good and price is also amazing, but its the location that is slighly waning for me. If you are here for the park though - then its perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments. Sorry to hear that you felt the walk to Robson was too far. To clarify, it is a 15 minute walk from the hotel to the main shopping malls and stores on Robson. However, in regards to location, Rosellen is literally steps to the entrance of Stanly Park, 2 blocks from Denman with countless restaurants that cater to almost any palate and a mere 6 blocks from the hotel to the corner of Robson and Denman. On that corner is a Starbuck's, a major Safeway grocery store, BC Liquor store, local shops including flowers, fresh fruits and vegetables, luggage, souvenirs, and restaurants that include Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Malaysian, Korean, Thai, French, Brazilian, Ukranian, and various fast foods. The best benefit is that rather than staying in a hotel on a major street with traffic, you are just a few blocks away nestled in a very quiet residential area of Vancouver. It is easy to start walking and get lost with all the sights and sounds around you finding that you have walked a bit further than you had originally planned. In that case, a public bus or inexpensive taxi will get you quickly back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here. The service was fantastic. We arrived about 10am exhausted after the long flight from Australia so the guy at check in gave us a free upgrade to a two bedroom suite because it was vacant so we could get in there right away. Check in is usually 1pm. Everything was nicely appointed (3 star). The kitchen saved us a fortune in eating out. Housekeeping came every day when we were out and did a beautiful job. Everyone was super helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Terrific location downtown, we walked everwhere. We'll be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
So glad to hear that we could accommodate your early arrival. The official check in time is 4pm but it is always a pleasure to check a guest in however early they may arrive if there is a suite available, particularly after that long flight from Australia. Alternatively, if no suite is available, it is always possible to store your luggage on arrival so you can get out and explore Vancouver without waiting to check in. And, thanks for mentioning how accessible everything is on foot. A car is not necessary with all the attractions Vancouver has to offer that are within easy walking distance from the hotel. If a guest decides to rent a car for a day or two to explore outside the downtown Vancouver core, Guests Services is happy to reserve a car and parking is available at the hotel for a small fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

One of those hidden gems I'm reluctant to review, but couldn't resist. Half a block from Stanley Park in a beautiful area of West Vancouver. Great restaurants, cafes, food 2 blocks away. Massive suite hotel rooms, fantastic value, though this was in February low season period. Incredibly friendly helpful staff. No restaurant, but fully functional kitchen / dining / living room with plenty of food options nearby, so who cares? This will be my place in Vancouver. Period.

Room Tip: 2-bedrooms are enormous, enough for 5 people (or more), but relatively cheap upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for sharing your great experience with others. Glad you enjoyed the upgrade and the spacious suite. As for value, though rates are most certainly less expensive in February than in July, Rosellen makes every attempt to be a "great value" year round and strives to keep the rates competitive and family friendly. To help ensure we accomplish this, stay tuned to Rosellen's website for a new price guarantee program that we are about to announce that will literally guarantee you the best value Vancouver has to offer in accommodations! Hope to see you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Location - though it's a bit far away from the airport when comparing to other hotels in the downtown, this place is very closed to Stanley Park and Vancouver Aquarium. There is also a free shuttle bus outside a nearby hotel that brings you to one of the famous attraction - Capilano Suspension Bridge. Nice restaurants and bike rental nearby

Room & Rate - very gd price with such large, neat and chic suite

Service - staff were all kind and helpful esp. the Manager of Guest Experiences & Business Development who takes very good care on my itinerary even after check-out.

I would certainly choose this place again for my future visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. In regards to location, one of the nice things about downtown Vancouver is that to walk from one end of downtown in the West End to the other side in Yaletown and False Creek it is really only a 40 minute walk or a $10 taxi ride from side to side. If you want to be close to all the best attractions Vancouver has to offer yet in a quiet residential style neighborhood, Rosellen is the ideal choice. And public transportation can easily get someone to any of the areas outside the downtown Vancouver core. The Guest Service team is always available to assist in planning your day or entire visit to Vancouver and the surrounding areas. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Rosellen. Tag and his team went out of their way to be accommodating. They were very efficient, professional and most courteous. The rooms were clean & homey, kitchen well stocked, bedding clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for better. And the location was a real plus with lots of restaurant choices in the area. I would certainly stay there again when I next travel to Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
A special thank you from Tag, Hana, Carol, Vivian, Silvia, Steve, Kent and Ken. On behalf of the entire team, your comments are appreciated and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to serving you, again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.