We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosedale on Robson to your Saves list
Rosedale on Robson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Lichfield
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good but basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel furnishings are a little dated and the sauna didn't work. Internet charges are C$10 per day ...rip off.
It is well placed for the Yaletown area and close enough to the Robson shop area...albeit the library area opposite the hotel is populated by down and outs in the evening. There is a nearby Budget car rental site which is useful

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    393
    137
    44
    24
See reviews for
221
306
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed at the Rosedale on Robson Street on three separate occasions during our Canadian trip for 26 nights. The check in was fast and easy and because we arrived early we could check in to our room straight away. The rooms were clean and exactly what we wanted with a good size gallery kitchen, nice size bathroom and everything was spotless. We could not complain about the housekeeping staff as they were fabulous and every staff member went out of their way to help us in anyway. I would recommend this hotel for any travellers who want a suite with a kitchen so they can make their own meals, especially at breakfast. The location of the hotel was perfect for us as we either walked everywhere or caught public transport.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here during a 3 day visit to Vancouver, only a few minutes from all major locations. Parked car at hotel and paid a reasonable daily fee.We walked every where. City centre location but no real noise at all. Small suite but well appointed (microwave, fridge kettle, small oven, small sitting area, bathroom , comfy bedroom). Staff very helpful with info about city. Rosie's restaurant at base of hotel good for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Checked in and found the reception staff very helpful and were very pleased to hear we had been offered a free upgrade on our room. The room we were given was very large and spacious and the kitchen in the room was well equipped.
The hotel had a good location with only a few minutes walk to the restaurant and shopping district and a short walk to the waterfront.
Although the hotel was busy, we were never disturbed by noise and got a good nights sleep. We were very pleased with our stay at Rosedale.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I booked the Rosedale for 5 nights ahead of a two week stay with my family in Langley. The Rosedale is situated at the lower end of Robson, opposite the library. We found the location excellent, away form the hustle and bustle, but with acces to plenty of Food and drink bars. and located within easy walking distance to any attraction in downtown Vancouver. The hotel provided us with a Suite, kitchen/living area and large bedroom. Conditions were very good, view was perfect, all hotel people treated us well, and gave us an excellent service. For us it was the idea hotel, location and gave us time to relax before we met up with the family for the next two weeks.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

This hotel met our needs; central yet still quiet location in Vancouver, spacious room, good housekeeping, and reasonable rate. Slightly annoying that we had to pay extra for Wifi and it was a terrible connection. Think we're getting our money back on that. No frills, but did the job nicely.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My impression and experience at the Rosedale almost mirrors sengi's review of July 12th. This was our second stay and the room is okay but needs a really good cleaning. On the surface everything was presentable but once you started looking closely it was in need of really thorough scrub.

I slept on the sofa bed and was seriously not looking forward to it however surprisingly the bed was very comfortable (head at the foot end though) and I managed a fairly good sleep on it.

The location is excellent especially if you are attending any events at the Garage or BC Place.

All in all it's not a bad property and certainly worthy of consideration but only if the price is right!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosedale on Robson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.