We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, service of staff could have been better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rosedale on Robson to your Saves list
Rosedale on Robson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stay, service of staff could have been better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Was a good stay overall, beds were comfy, room was nice and big with a separate lounge area.
We were able to check in earlier too which was nice. Location was good. After the second day and after buying food from its for breakfast we discovered the free continental breakfast on level 2. It would have been nice if the staff at reception told us about this. Before we went out and bought food. Also we got given a room with two beds when we are clearly a married couple, a choice of bed configuration would have been nice. Overall those things are the only downs to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the free Brekky on level 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will of course review our procedures at the front desk to make sure that we give the proper information. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    394
    137
    44
    24
See reviews for
222
308
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband travels to Vancouver for business a few times each year and I usually go with him once a year. We love staying at Rosedale on Robson. It is conveniently located with plenty of parking and a very friendly, helpful staff. If you like walking, you can easily walk to Yaletown, Gastown & Chinatown, plus you are only 2-3 blocks from Rogers Arena & BC Place Stadium. It's just a short ride to Nat Bailey Stadium to catch a Vancouver Canadians baseball game. There is easy access to public transportation here, too. The rooms are all suites, well maintained and very comfortable. My husband stays here every time he's in Vancouver and has no plans to go anywhere else! I'm happy about that!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

this was the second visit to this hotel and we were really pleased with our visit again. Andrew the head porter and general fount of all knowledge was a sheer delight. Nothing was too much trouble - a truly lovely man. The reception staff and maid service were both good. Our room was immaculate - spotlessly clean, fresh towels and toiletries every day. the bed was lovely and comfortable and there was no noise at night. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Having vertigo I have to have a low floor and I was easily accomodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights on a timeshare exchange and 3 nights as hotel guests. The hotel is very good, clean, comfortable and very central in downtown Vancouver. Parking is a bit tight and at $16 per day a bit expensive, but it a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

great place to stay for downtown vanvouver , feels just like your own appartment . beds were very very comfortable. great to have a kitchen when traveling I dont always want to dine out . Fridge was good to have for coffee cream and other stuff thats need to stay cool

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was a clean and elegant hotel. All rooms are suites with a kitchen. The bathrooms are a little small. The restaurant Rosie's was terrific. We had a meal brought up to our room one night and ate a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. All the meals were wonderful and very flavorful. The Yorkshire pudding with roast beef and onions was exceptional. The drinks were great as well.

We were there three nights and on the last night we had a fantastic time at the Ballet, Swan Lake by the National Ballet of China!!! We were escorted there by not only Jillian of the Rosedale but also two people from the Vancouver Ballet. We were taken into a VIP reception where we even got to meet Feng Yin the executive director and artistic director of the NBC!

Being in the heart of the Entertainment area you can fins all kinds of great artsy things to do as we'll as sports galore. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver! ulie and all the staff is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent visit to the Rosedale. It was perfectly located for both my business meetings and our tourist activities following the meetings. Well organised and friendly staff. We switched rooms (our choice) and the transition was seemless, thanks to Julie. Very clean, quiet and spacious rooms with kitchenette. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosedale on Robson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.