We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, nice view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Large room, nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Confortable hotel, large room, nice bed, wonderful city-view, good location. I would indicate this for a friend, or stay there again if in Vancouver. Good price for what you get. The lobby service is quick and nice. There is also a nice bar on the top, with a beautiful view of Vancouver.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    245
    169
    85
    53
See reviews for
79
209
75
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Empire Landmark for two nights while we explored Vancouver. We had a long travel day and when we finally arrived, we were really looking forward to checking in. The room they had given us was on a low floor with two double beds because there were no king rooms available, but my man is very tall. When we explained the situation, the gentleman checking us in was able to find us a room with a King bed on the 22nd floor. The front desk could not have been more accommodating for any needs/questions we had during our entire stay! The room was small, as are many in the older city hotels, but very nice with a comfy bed. The views from the balcony were outstanding. The location was perfect and in walking distance to downtown, shops and excellent restaurants. There is also a revolving restaurant on the top floor with great views of the city and really reasonable drink and tapas prices.I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors. All the rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

unforgettable views! unfortunately, thats the only thing good about this hotel. when we checked in there was only 1 towel in the room. however they immediately delivered another towel when we requested it. very fast delivery. good service. they just needed to renovate the rooms i think because the facilities need it badly. there is no free wifi. another thing i really like is the information kiosk at the lobby. very helpful for tourists like us. but if somevody else is using you have to wait in line. and because of this the front desk staff probably did not feel the need to be helpful anymore. the front desk was very busy and did not appear to be approachable at all. when asked he just gave 1 answer and continued on with what he was doing. maybe we could npt blame him because of too many guests and he was the only one there at the moment. overall good hotel with good location. shopping strip right outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a two night booking in May 2013 and the delux room was a churn room. Basic furnishings and two bed heads that had more pieces of wood chip out of them, than we could count. Kitchen area dirty and coffee machine did not work. A/cond old, lever action no settings. Green mildew around the windows and door area and the balcony area had a concrete slim on it. We cancelled our post holiday booking here, once bitten twice shy. Beware!

Room Tip: Do not pay in advance until you see the room that way you avoid churn room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A centrally located hotel, very easy to access downtown and also the other way to Stanley Park and Wholefoods (the best). We stayed here twice because of its location. Easy to walk to, close to parks and sightseeing, shops and downtown, there is also a bus stop out the front with a bus every 5 minutes to downtown. We were very close to Wholefoods for breakfast and shopping and took bikes around Stanley Park. Will stay here again. We had a room high up, which was brilliant. One time it was of downtown and the mountains, the other time of Vancouver bay, housing and mountains including sunset.

This hotel possibly has the best views of Vancouver. We were up high the two times we stayed here and each time had a different, and brilliant view including sunset. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. There is an internet cafe across the road however you have fast wifi at
the hotel. There are also many cafes and restaurants to choose from at all hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, the views are great. Perfectly located for restaurants and cafes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Million dollar view. One dollar furnishings. 10 cent breakfast ($18 per).
Furnishings good in an office not a hotel room. Shredded rug to the bathroom and FILTHY balcony. Had not been washed in G-- knows how long.
Great downtown location and nothing else.

Room Tip: Try some other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

You get what you pay for, this is decent average hotel in a very good location. it's a bit outdated (especially the room) but, if you are in Vancouver, you should not spend too much time in a hotel room. I paid half what I would have paid for a 5-star hotel (or less for the high-end ones).
You could take the train to downtown and then, from there, either take a taxi or, as I did, a nice 15 min walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors gives you great view, I stayed on the 38th floor and could see the water and good part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.