We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location and breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Antwerpen, België
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value, great location and breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked my 4 nights already in November 2012: booking.com offered a 4 night stay for 330 CAD dollars. Hotel was easy to reach from the airport by public transport. Check in went fine, and I was given a room on the 35th floor with a breath taking view. The evolving bar/restaurant on floor 42 is highly recommended for a drink for beautiful views over the city , especially when the sun sets. The location of the hotel is perfect: so many shops and restaurants around the hotel. The hotel is also very close to Stanley Park and the Coal Harbour. Room was more than ok , size was perfect and it was kept very clean. I am a fan of this hotel :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    245
    169
    85
    53
See reviews for
79
209
75
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I liked this hotel. It is conveniently located. The shops and restaurants are nearby, and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. There are tours directly in the lobby where the bus picks you up from. The rooms are not ultra modern, but are clean, and the view from the balcony is beautiful, especially at sunset when the sky turns red. Another plus is the masseuse which is right in the lobby, and the massages are excellent!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony, but I think they all have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, its right on Robson street. Shopping area is right outside you're hotel down the street. A 10 min walk to Canada place, couple blocks from a Tim Horton. No breakfast. Okey size room. there is no lounge in the lobby, very tiny check in counter. Very friendly staff, each room has a balcony with the view of the City of Vancouver, and you also got the revolving cloud 9 restaurant at the top floor. Would recommend this hotel

Visited March 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here twice in a 3 week span. The location is excellent as it is close to Stanley Park and the ocean front walk. Shopping street starts just a few blocks away. The front desk staff are not rude, but very cold and quick to move you on. No pleasantries, no welcome, just here is you key card and elevators over there. Both times I wondered just how clean the room really was, as there were signs of a very quick make over. Hair in shower area, dust on table, and a slipper under the bed!

Room Tip: rooms on north/west/south have the views. higher floors are quieter as you are above the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is definitely an older one, but everything was clean and in working condition. You can tell that even though the base infrastructure belongs to a by-gone era (narrow hallways, tiny rooms), money has been invested to keep things nice. The room itself was nicely furnished. Yes, the bed was a boxspring, but I had no problem falling asleep on it after a day of wandering. And the pillows and sheets were every bit as nice as more expensive hotels. I was unable to get the ancient heating/cooling system to push in much fresh air to the room, but I solved that problem by just leaving the door to the balcony open.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed on a recent overnight business trip. Hotel is in a great spot on Robson Street - even managed to find a surprisingly delicious dinner (gotta love the short ribs) at a small Korean restaurant a half block away after 12:00 midnight! Hotel is very central to anything you might need in Vancouver, public transport is everywhere, so no car needed if you have central downtown or West end business. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Nice decor. Room was small but clean, quiet and functional. Balcony is very nice extra if you don't have fear of heights :):) Views of the city were terrific. I was there on an extremely cold Spring evening and the room was heated to the perfect temperature, kept me snuggly without overheating all night long. Awoke refreshed and ready for my day. The beds are on the harder side, so if you like a really plush pillow top mattress, this is not the case. I don't mind a firm bed though, so was fine. Overall, would definitely go back and would be happy to stay for more than one night. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and helpful staff. Hotel could use a renovation, but overall not too bad. We were on the 11th floor. The rooms were clean but dated. For the price we paid is an excellent value. Close to Stanley Park and to Downtown close to all amenities. We did not go to the restaurant on the 25th floor, but I think the view will be splendid. Lots of shopping and restaurants around the hotel. I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.