We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent location. We took the train to Waterfront from airport, hopped on a bus and were there in 20 minutes. Room is small but it was clean and staff helpful. There are nice restaurants and a liquor store nearby. Nice view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    225
    153
    84
    51
See reviews for
62
186
67
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

There is nothing much about this hotel besides some great rates. Location is a little off the shopping area of downtown Vancouver. Hotel room is poorly decorated and amenities are standard budget hotel type. Parking available but I don't know how secure parking is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regencos, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good hotel at a reasonable price in downtown Vancouver. Gorgeus view from room window and balcon. Excelent service and large super confortable beds. The point that could be better is the breakfast buffet quality / price relation. In any case highly recommended, Ramon Raventos Blanc, Barcelona, Spain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, I was on the 33rd facing sea and park and the views were specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The service is ok, the room has plenty of space and a balcony, somewhat clean... It's a very old building. No room cleaning crew after 4pm. Lets say I might get a better hotel than this in a few days.

Room Tip: Higher floors are cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I woke up in my bed covered in bug bites. They offered no compensation, never said sorry, and one of the receptionists was borderline rude when I brought it up.

This was my second and last stay at the hotel. First time, check in took over an hour as they'd list my reservation and were trying to make me pay full price again. This time? Rudeness and bug bites on my face. Forget it, stay away from this place. It's got a great view, but it's not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We got to Vancouver, and didn't have a room, walked into the hotel, and they were able to accommodate us on thanksgiving weekend! The rooms were very comfortable, and very clean, and the window view was amazing!!!! If I ever go back I will definitely stay here again, and I have already recommended the hotel to my friend who will be traveling to Vancouver in January!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This high rise hotel (the tallest hotel in vancouver) can be economical and is ideally located for exploring Vancouver. We paid approx 80can per night on a deal from Expedia which is great value - depending on the season it can be much more expensive. The hotel is a little older and the rooms are very standard but the windows are huge and the views are city sparkle and/or harbour with mountain backgrounds. Best views are from the 06 07. 08. 09. 10 rooms, ie ours was 2709 and the higher the better of course. Beds are comfortable with feather pillows and crisp sheets. There is coffee in the room, a small fridge and free WiFi and there is a revolving restaraunt on top!. The best thing about the Landmark is its location. You can walk or take a short bus ride to most places you want o go in Van. A few blocks to the harbour and sea wall walk, a few blocks to Stanley park, fifteen minutes to downtown or 5on the bus that stops right in front of the hotel. 15 min walk to BC Place, or grab the bus to Granville Island . . . The hotel is on quiet end of trendy Robson Street with a nice selection of high end and mid range shops and great restaurants for all budgets. We loved the location and walked everyday along the sea wall to Stanley park. The area is safe,quiet at night and the harbour is beautiful especially at Coal Harbour Quay. Try Cordero's restaraunt at Coal Harbour Quay just 4 blocks from the hotel. If you want a luxury hotel with all the bels and whistles this is not it but I do not spend much time in my hotel so I need a good bed, friendly helpful staff, good value and a location that makes it easy for me to explore the city. The landmark has all that.

Room Tip: Higher floors and a room ending in 6, 7, 8, 9, or 10. Nice sun in the 8, 9 and 10 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.