We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for exporing Vancouver” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2490 West 49th Ave | Kerrisdale, Vancouver, British Columbia V6M 2V3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 64 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Rancho Murieta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location for exporing Vancouver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited Vancouver in mid may. The suite we stayed in upstairs worked great for the two of us...lots of room in the bedroom and the bathroom. The breakfasts were wonderful and very healthy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Barb is a very warm and outgoing person and we enjoyed visiting her establisment. We both recommend the treehouse if you need a great place to stay in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Get the upper level suite as it is roomy and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeHouseBB, Owner at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for your review! We’re glad that you enjoyed our location. The TreeTop Suite is indeed quite roomy! In summer it’s especially lovely with the wraparound decks. Thanks too for your compliments about breakfast and the staff and your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
39
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Passaic, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling to Vancouver for the first time. I googled B&Bs in the area and instantly fell in love with A Treehouse. When we arrived, it was even better than I had imagined! We stayed in the treetop suite for our 10 day trip. It was beautiful and had everything we needed and more! The breakfasts were incredible, such a great way to start the day! Barb and Mario were very helpful in giving us ideas of what to visit while we were there. The house is very clean and comfortable. We felt very relaxed and peaceful there. I definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Vancouver and I will certainly be booking there again for my next trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor treetop suite. It was very private and quiet, perfect for a couples retre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeHouseBB, Owner at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We're so glad you googled us and that you found A TreeHouse even better than you imagined. We loved making breakfast for you every day. Guess you'd have to say that cooking is a passion of ours. Vancouver makes giving suggestions for things to do and see so very easy. It's great that you plan a return trip. We look forward to having you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked A Treehouse for our group of seven this April. The accommodation is very good with all the home comforts. It is light and airy and spotlessly clean. My husband and I took the top suite which was the best of the rooms but the others were more than satisfactory and we all had access to a beautiful, communal sitting area. The house is well located for easy access to downtown Vancouver and the airport. It is also very quiet at night; a godsend when struggling with jetlag.
Now to the highlight! Barb is the most generous host. She, along with the lovely Mario, provided us with the most delicious, imaginative breakfasts. During the ten days I don’t think we ate the same thing twice and each day typically saw 5 or 6 different courses. It’s all very healthy fare which suited us fine though we struggled at times to do justice to it as there was just so much food. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend A Treehouse to anyone who finds hotels a little impersonal or who require more extensive accommodation (you can effectively book the entire house as we did). It was a home away from home - Wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeHouseBB, Owner at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your review. It was a total pleasure having you stay with us! It was so much fun chatting with you at breakfast time. The extended stay made for interesting menus for the group. We loved creating different breakfasts for you every day. We’re glad you liked the result. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in a two room suite on the ground floor. There were three of us (all adults) and it worked well to share the suite. The room were great and the location was perfect. Very quiet at night...off street parking and the best breakfasts ever! Very close to the University of British Columbia with it's great Anthropological Museum, great beaches to walk on, easy access to downtown Vancouver. Just a great place to stay in Vancouver and reasonably priced for what was offered. Barb is a great cook!

Room Tip: If you don't like "temperpedic" toppers tell Barb and they will remove them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeHouseBB, Owner at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks for your review! It’s great that you enjoyed the suite, location, quiet atmosphere, and breakfast,
The hint about the toppers was a great idea. We are happy to remove them if our guests prefer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My sister and I just spent the weekend in Vancouver and stayed at A Treehouse B & B. Barb was very informative and helpful ... from the first inquiry I made about their B&B right through to the check-out. Everything was perfect. We stayed in the Pacific West suite which was spacious and well decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable (great linens). Due to our early departures every morning, we requested the bagged breakfast to go. The breakfast provided was very healthy and had enough food to last us until mid afternoon!! There was ample parking and the location was easily assessed from the airport. It was also easy to get to the beaches and to downtown. We enjoyed a lovely walk one evening in the beautiful neighbourhood. We came in late and left early in the mornings, but Barb always left notes to see how things were and check on what our plans were for breakfast. She is very attentive to her guests.
I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeHouseBB, Owner at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Sisters both, thanks for your review. The Comphy sheets are wonderful, aren’t they? Nothing quite like a restful sleep at the end of an eventful day! It’s terrific that you found our location, midway between the airport, downtown, and the university convenient, the neighborhood beautiful, and that the bag breakfasts worked for you due to your early departures. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again and try out our gourmet breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hosts, Barb and Bob, have thought of everything, including for the ladies, make-up remover towelettes (a welcome surprise). This B&B was peaceful, extraordinarily clean and comfortable. Barb's breakfasts are like none other -- unique, healthful and absolutely delish!
I have already recommended A Treehouse to family and friends. All our questions about the area were answered without reservation. Public transportation is nearby and convenient to all Vancouver's major attractions. Bus passes can be purchased from Barb at cost -- another easy convenience.
Kerridale is a lovely, upscale, safe neighborhood which I enjoyed walking through, especially in the evening. There are plenty of shops and excellent restaurants on the main street, 41st Avenue, within a short distance from Treehouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeHouseBB, Owner at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to explore our lovely neighborhood of Kerrisdale. It’s true that the restaurants are quite good and affordable. And, there sure is a lot of choice including Chinese, Japanese, Italian, Seafood, Continental, Thai, Vietnamese, and more not to mention coffeehouses, tea houses, bakeries, and pubs! Thanks for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to meet many of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwood new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Besides Barb's wonderful organic breakfasts (yes, they do change daily), her home is an oasis of calm. After a cruise to Alaska, this was the perfect retreat for a couple of days in Vancouver. Treehouse is located in a wonderful neighborhood and a short walk to the main part of town with wonderful restaurant offerings. Bus transporation nearby for every area of Vancouver. Barb is extremely helpful at mapping out a pleasant day for those who are eager to get up and go or those who were exhausted as we were! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks for a wonderful short time in your lovely city!

Room Tip: Rooms on all floors were peaceful and well maintained!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreeHouseBB, Owner at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We’re so glad you enjoyed staying with us! We have many guests who visit us either prior to a cruise or following a cruise. We love having the opportunity to help our guests plan their exploration of Vancouver. We hope you can return for another visit and stay longer so that you can experience more of the wonderful aspects that make Vancouver so special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,594 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
Fairview
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#42 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#17 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2490 West 49th Ave | Kerrisdale, Vancouver, British Columbia V6M 2V3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Bauhaus Mood, Zen Spirit": modern metropolitan home - Vancouver's only Energy Star B&B - featuring contemporary art, warm hospitality, personalized service, fabulous gourmet breakfasts. Refined simplicity in a beautiful, exclusive neighborhood. Centrally located between downtown, UBC, and the airport. "Best Undiscovered Incredibly Romantic Inn" says Bed and Breakfast Dot Com. Proudly welcoming Guests for over 21 years. Come find out why our Guests return year after year! TreeHouse gourmet breakfasts in a restaurant would cost $20-25 or more per person. Self-Guided Secrets of Vancouver Tour - commercial value $150 plus per person. In all rooms: Entertainment Books - 2 for 1 attractions, restaurants, shopping; HD TVs & DVD players, one of the largest DVD collections in the business - 1300 plus and counting; microwaves; bar fridges; high speed WiFi; VoIP phones, free calls - based on server availability - to Canada and the USA, very low international rates. Free parking. TreeHouse corporate rental car discounts. Cash & extended stay discounts. $45 - 65 or more per night travel cost savings. A Vancouver Best Buy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Treehouse b&b
a Treehouse Hotel Vancouver
a Tree House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.