We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel near Vancouver airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Coast Vancouver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 SW Marine Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6P 6L6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel near Vancouver airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed for a weekend in this hotel.
It is in a great location, had parking (with extra cost), very clean, and surprisingly quiet.
It is located about 5 miles from downtown, very close to main roads and the airport.
I paid with Hotels.com and got a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    143
    76
    35
    36
See reviews for
79
118
47
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Vancouver Airport Hotel several times over the past 15 years and have always found it to meet my needs

To me, this hotel is natural, with;
- a helpful and accommodating hotel staff,
- clean, well appointed rooms,
- choice of two licensed restaurants, one family and one adult,
- close to airport with hotel transportation provided,
- close to public transportation to downtown & elsewhere.

I intend to continue staying at the Vancouver Airport Hotel when traveling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Although I could just about hear the traffic outside, I had one of the best nights sleep not in my own bed! All the staff we're realy friendly and happily helped me to book a taxi to the ferry terminal (although their price estimate was very wrong... and id ended up costing e $55!). Easy shuttle from the airport, luck though because I didn't realise you had to ring to book it but there was someone else there, otherwise I would have been waiting for hours! Overall good stay, I would go agian.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEACE RIVER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed one night with my 2 kids before heading out on vacation. I picked it because the price was reasonable.The room was clean and quiet. Wifi worked well. Free shuttle to and from airport. Friendly service. They let us check out late because we had a late flight. The White Spot Restaurant is attached to hotel and it served an excellent breakfast at a good price. Our stay at this hotel was the perfect beginning of a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The service was outstanding at the hotel. Driving me to 7/11 at 130 am for milk for my 18 month old grandson. Anything we needed they got for us. The beds were very comfortable. The ride to and from the airport was prompt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least one night a month for a couple years now due to its location only. It is no frills, basic Coast hotel. The beds are good, but the overall hotel has seen better days. Traffic is bad, so bring your earplugs. There is a WhiteSpot and a pub - so decent selection for close food/entertainment.

What saves this hotel from being really bottom rung though is the fantastic staff. Each and every one on front desk, cleaners, shuttle driver etc is top notch. Super friendly, professional, helpful, and warm. If you are a frequent travellor and need a dose of humanity then this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on Oak Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

So clean and comfortable and the 24-hour shuttle made it our choice. Wished our stay wasn't quite so short. Only glitch was the treadmill not working in fitness room and advice from front desk was just to unplug and then restart.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Vancouver Airport

Address: 1041 SW Marine Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6P 6L6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel Vancouver
Coast Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.