We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASURABLE STAY - GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Georgian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Georgian Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASURABLE STAY - GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a room on the 11th floor, overlooking the stadium. When we entered the room, we noticed earplugs on the side tables, which were a littlle offputting! We found out later that night that there was a concert in the stadium opposite, and the hotel staff had provided earplugs to all rooms, should they have trouble sleeping. Very thoughtful! I did use them but the concert finished at midnight and the hotel itself was very quiet. The room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Everything was extremely clean and well appointed and walking distance to the shopping areas. Used the gym both mornings, valued by a steam sauna and a hot spa. A great way to start the day. We had breakfast in Frankies every morning. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and nothing was a problem. We would definitely stay here again on our trips to Vancouver and would highly recommend the Georgian Court Hotel to others. Complimentary shuttle bus to the down town area also available, as well as umbrellas to use for the rainy weather we encountered.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    403
    75
    20
    10
See reviews for
170
477
64
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Priaries
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and while initally reluctant due to the location I found the hotel a pleasant surprize.

I had a standard room with two double beds in a quite part of the hotel and with the room facing the street. I arrived to Vancouver on an early flight and got to the hotel expecting to have to leave my bags and come back to check in later in the day. However, the front desk was very welcoming and found a room for me immediatly.

I had some family members come into Vancouver to visit and spend the night with my and for one night my neice and her young son got lost and when they finally found the Georgian Court the front desk allowed her to park in the hotels parking and come in a register rather then park, register then move to the hotel parking lot. After the stress of being lost my niece was most appreciative.

I had some problems with using the phone for long distance and was assisted right a ways when I called for help. When we ran out of coffee and asked for more we were brought more then enough extra coffee paks. When we began using the Aveda products in the bathroom they were promptly replaced.

All in all it was a pleasant stay. Only caveat is one of the elevators were under repair so they were down to one elevator in service. (Expect that to change of course)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel in downtown Vancouver. We came up to visit the Christmas Market on the Queen Elizabeth Theater Plaza just one block away and spent a Saturday night at the hotel. It being an "off season" there were few people at the hotel, the underground parking garage was empty, and there were no shows or major events at the sports stadium just across the street. It was a comfortable and quiet (still the hotel provides earplugs next to the bed for light sleepers). The room we had was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The artwork was tasteful. The bed and linens were nice. The bathroom was clean and well appointed with Aveda soaps and fluffy towels. The front desk gave us great service, and the housekeepers were friendly and curteous. We ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs and although the noise level was a bit loud, the food and service were excellent. Parking at the hotel is $18 per night, and breakfast is not included so just factor that into the hotel price. The only two negatives to report were simple slip-ups; the housekeeper accidentally left her cleaning rags in the sink after she left and the front desk forgot to present us with our pre-paid breakfast vouchers at check-in. Otherwise it was a very good experience, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone wanting a place to stay while exploring the city or spending the night after a show or sporting event.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 11th floor overlooking the sports stadium. You get a nice sunrise over the city in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are Van locals but stayed here one evening as our 8yr old was performing in the Nutcracker at the QET 2 blocks away.
This is a lovely hotel, which appears to have had some new renos and updates. You would never know this from the outside (looks '80s), or by its pretentious name, but it really is a wonderful little boutique hotel.
Because there is no hockey season this year, it was pretty quiet, but I can definitely predict that this would not be a quiet venue had there been an event at BC Place as this hotel is right at the front step of BC place.
Service was great. Check-in was fast and they accommodated a late check out request without a problem.
Would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Facing away from BC place would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My mother and I stayed on the Orchid floor at the Georgian court hotel for a night mid week while seeing a show, it was beautiful, with all the amenities a girl needs while away the view of BC place was beautiful as the new roof lights up the room with soft light and the room was spacious and clean. Our only complaint was that when we booked we opted for the breakfast buffet with our stay, when we arrived at the restaurant the boast loudly and rudely announced that there was no buffet that he would tell us what we could eat (only 1 item on the menu)and promptly sat us in the far corner near the kitchen access, the food was only passable and parts were completely unappetizing. The hoast seemed to decide upon first glance that we were not good enough for his time or attention and was rude to us from the start. The server was frendly, and had the restaraunt been at all busy we may have discounted our treatment, it was not.The hotel service was very good though and addressed our concerns immediately
I would return to this hotel.
I will not eat at their restaurant again.

Room Tip: The orchid floor is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian_Court_Hotel, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so sorry to learn that we failed you and your basic expectation of a fine breakfast dining experience.

We strive to offer you outstanding service and I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your room accommodations and that our staff at the hotel made your stay welcoming and memorable.

As promised, we are working closely with our restaurant to address your concerns. Both owner and I value your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to show you how valuable your are to us.

If you any requests or further concerns, please contact me at 1.800.663.1155 and I would be happy to assist you.

Happy Holidays,
Lisa Jackson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Butte, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location by stadium! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very close to Robson Street. Everything you could want is in walking distance.

Restaurant on location served a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently stayed at The Georgian Court Hotel and it has become my favorite place to stay in Vancouver now. I travel to Van quite a bit and have stayed at a number of hotels over the years. The Georgian Court is conveniently located right by BC Place and Rogers arena and is a short walk to Yaletown' Gastown' Granville and Robson Streets. I was booked into the Orchid Floor which caters to female travelers and it is outstanding. Rooms are large with a king size bed, couch, desk, and fully stocked bathroom including Aveida products, hair dryer, flat iron, and curling iron, and even a yoga mat. Ladies, if you are traveling request this floor as it is awesome. The staff at the hotel are wonderful. They are friendly, courteous and helpful. The gym is equipped with treadmills, bikes and cardio equipment and free weights. Trust me, this boutique hotel is a hidden gem worth checking out!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.