We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Georgian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Georgian Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Free Parking $$
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Pilot Butte, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wow! Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location by stadium! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very close to Robson Street. Everything you could want is in walking distance.

Restaurant on location served a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    431
    91
    20
    10
See reviews for
188
513
66
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently stayed at The Georgian Court Hotel and it has become my favorite place to stay in Vancouver now. I travel to Van quite a bit and have stayed at a number of hotels over the years. The Georgian Court is conveniently located right by BC Place and Rogers arena and is a short walk to Yaletown' Gastown' Granville and Robson Streets. I was booked into the Orchid Floor which caters to female travelers and it is outstanding. Rooms are large with a king size bed, couch, desk, and fully stocked bathroom including Aveida products, hair dryer, flat iron, and curling iron, and even a yoga mat. Ladies, if you are traveling request this floor as it is awesome. The staff at the hotel are wonderful. They are friendly, courteous and helpful. The gym is equipped with treadmills, bikes and cardio equipment and free weights. Trust me, this boutique hotel is a hidden gem worth checking out!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Best hotel in Vancouver - I go to Vancouver several times a year for various events, I always stay here, the location couldn't be better for events at B.C. Place, Rogers Arena, or theatres. The staff are always great - professional & courteous. Parking is clean, safe & secure. Every detail is thought of in advance - from welcome chocolates in the room to extra toiletries in the bathroom. Rooms are comfortable & stylish, and there's an interesting view from either side of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location to bound off on your explorations of Vancouver!

The +s:
+ Location is across the stadium which is super convenient for those attending concerts
+ Location is a major plus because once out the door, we could walk to Yaletown, stroll along the harbor, take our pups for a nice park walk, and even cross Cambie Bridge to check out Lululemon Lab and Kirin Seafood Restaurant for the best dim sum in Vancouver.
+ Upon a very late arrival, we were issued a key that led to another room. Mistakes happen and we were duly issued another room and received a comp on our parking pass. Huge plus for this inconvenience.
+ Front desk is quite pleasant. They helped direct us to the right direction for some shopping.
+ Bed is comfortable, baths are clean, and noise level was not an issue for us. However when there are concerts, Georgian leaves ear plugs for those who are noise sensitive.
+ Free wi-fi with a passcode.
+ Complimentary water in the lobby
+ Nice bathroom amenities such as Aveda products, yoga mat, and slippers.
+ Pet friendly!

The -s:
- Not much on minuses to note. It's a solid hotel. Gets full on concert nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here primarily because we were attending a concert nearby( the Boss) and were very pleased with everything. Gated underground parking, modest lobby, attractive room, and convenient lobby enterance into Frankies Restaurent. Beds comfortable lots of good pillows,wi-fi.Rooms overall I would rate a 4. Some construction nearby could be bothersome if you slept in daylight hours but no prob overnite. The website tells you this in advance so they are proactive, which is good. They offer some good packages on their site and that is what we chose.
Security is very serious to the hotel as the elevators always need a room card to initiate. This is good.
Would stay again . Friendly staff !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent the night at the Georgian Court for an anniversary celebration.

We were greeted at the front desk warmly and were quickly checked in. When we got to our room - (a suite, that we had been upgraded too) - we found a lovely bottle of wine and chocolates.

Everything was perfect. The room was great. Everything was clean and lovely. Even the oversized bath tub, with the Aveda bath products, was an superb treat. The bed was comfortable and we slept like well contented babies. The wine and chocolates were the fantastic icing on the cake.

We had dinner at Frankie's and had a wonderful meal. The lovely "happy anniversary" written in chocolate across our desert was just one more little extra detail that was unexpected and left us with a great memory. When we got back to our rooms, the bed had been turned down and there were more chocolates on the pillows... nice touch!

I will definitely be raving about the top notch service at the Georgian Court. It really is a hidden gem in our city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and the Georgian Court was by far the best! My friends and I stayed on the Orchid floor and there was not one amennity missing in the room. We was the last time you stayed in a hotel that included Aveida Bath Salts, flat iron, slippers, a yoga mat and a descreet woman's only container - filled with panty hose and such among their list of amennities...and I don't mean you had to call the front desk, they were all right there for you! All staff was helpful and knowledgeable and just a pleaseure to deal with. The next time I need a hotel in Vancouver the Georgian Court will not only be the first place I go to, it will be the only place I stay in while in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Georgian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.