We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! I'd stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Georgian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Georgian Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Free Parking $$
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grafton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent! I'd stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We found this to be a really good hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast package with the restaurant downstairs and close to the hockey stadium and shopping. We stayed for four nights in total. They let us check in quite early (think we arrived off our long flight at about 7am) and of course we were able to store our luggage after check out whilst we did a bit more shopping. We will definately book the Georgian Court Hotel if we ever go to Canada again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    424
    87
    20
    10
See reviews for
186
503
66
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed just one night, but will probably try other hotels when staying in Downtown again. Location was great, rooms were rather small but adequate and well appointed, fairly clean. As others said, view was into office building next door. No pool, but did have hot tub and steam room - very little ambiance in that area, could do a lot to make it a better experience. Showers at the hot tub had no soap or shampoo, so really couldn't use it. When we came back from late night dining we wanted to make some caffeine free tea ... only ONE camomile tea bag ... went downstairs to ask for another and the front desk wasn't too helpful, suggested that I ask as the restaurant for a teabag ... really???? Ended up bringing us another teabag ... We didn't have any big issues, but small things we would've expected as the hotel is highly rated and part of 'boutique chain' - not sure what that exactly means after visiting there. Good place if you want somewhere decent to sleep when attending events in Rogers Stadium or QE theater.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Front desk and housekeeping were very responsive and friendly. I like how they welcomed all the dogs by name. I enjoyed my stay here. Hotel is in downtown next to BC place and walking distance from the science center, china town, gas town, yale town and everything you want to see. I had a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Orchid floor is for women only with lots of grooming products.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

A high level of service makes this an easy hotel to recommend after a five day stay. The location is fantastic as it is close to both downtown and BC Place. The two doubles room on the 8th floor featured a view of the lunch room in the office tower next door. For a tourist that would be disappointing, but for a business person its isn't such an issue. A good night's sleep was easy to find, though the other business people in the hotel might wake you early on the way to meetings. The fridge was missing in our room but one was located and delivered to the room.

An upgrade later in our stay to a 1 Bedroom suite, showed that the bedroom in the suite had better isolation from street noise. The suite also featured a few more amenities such as a mending kit, second bottle of shampoo and two bathrobes and slippers vs the deluxe double's one. Sink in the double room was in the bathroom. In the suite the sink was in the bedroom. Both rooms had a desk. The suite also had a good deal of living space and a dining table. The double room was quite small. Both rooms had low shower heads. Anybody over 5'9" will have to figure how to duck under the water. It seems silly to mention it as the overall experience was so positive but the tall should be warned.

Wi-fi was free and worked fine, if a little slow at times, and wired internet was also good, with a cord included in the room desk. The business office had free printing and two computers for easy access. We saw the hot tub and work out room but used neither.

Front desk can be relied on any time day or night for quick friendly service. Ask about the casino booklets if you're on your way to the Edgewater. Frankies restaurant had amazing food and we dined there repeatedly during our stay. Parking was included in my rate and was an easy in and out with the room key. We'll return.

Room Tip: Deluxe double room was quite small. 1 bedroom suite had better sound insulation from the street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I got a good deal staying here and was blown away by the location ( right in Trendy Yale Town), price($99/night). It was right across from the BC Place so a bonus there if you have a Canuks game or event to see. The area is safe at all hours and the resturant in the hotel was inexpensive but the service top notch!! WoW! 'Frankies'. We got treated like VIP! Even our snobby kids liked it and will go back to that resturant because they are locals. (only kidding about the snobby part).

Room Tip: The view was of the BC place retractable roof. Biggest in the world i hear but it was kinda fun. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed with a group of friends for an evening in October 2011. The front desk staff was very helpful in blocking rooms in close proximity on the same floor. Rooms were nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location for proximity to restaurants. Everything is an easy walk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Just down the road from the Hampton Inn. My room was gloomier than what I remembered from the Hampton Inn. Breakfast was not included in the price, but quite good. Easy walk to some good restaurants in Yaletown. Not sure why they are part of the small luxury hotels chain, I'd expect more from a chain like that.

Room Tip: Out the back is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.