We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Georgian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Georgian Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE PARKING ($25 value)
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
surrey, uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“location???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

I cant agree with all those reviews that rave about the location. It is ok if you are football or hockey fan, very close to both, but it is quite a walk to the main resturant and shopping area. At night the area round the hotel is very quiet with a lot of building sites around it make one feel a bit uncomfortable.. Having said that the hotel itself is ok, we were upgraded to a suite, large bedroom ,seperate large sitting area, so no cpmplaints there. The staff were all very friendly and efffficient, cant comment on the resturant other than breakfast which was ok. Would look for something more central if returning to Vancouver.

  • Liked — the room/suite
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    377
    70
    20
    10
See reviews for
161
447
60
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of our holiday and again for a couple of nights at the end.
All staff were courteous and friendly at all times and the rooms were extremely comfortable.
Had dinner in the Bistro which was excellent value for money.
Good for getting around and seeing the city: 5 minutes to the aquabus to get to Granville Island and to the shops on Robson Street, 15 minutes to the Harbour Tower/ Canada Place/ Seabus/Gastown/Chinatown and about a half hour walk to Stanley Park.
Would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

On vacation in Vancouver/Victoria. I would stay at this hotel in the future but if you are walking it is a hike to the shopping district. This hotel is dirctly across from the bc center. We had a corner suite which was very nice, 2 rooms, always a plus. The best thing at this hotel is the Chocolate Sauce/deserts at William Tell Restaurant. Also, Yaletown had very nice quaint shops and a very good Thai restaurant.

  • Liked — Wiliam Tell
  • Disliked — You can tell that hotel needs some repair/touchups
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

Having been booked into the Hotel for four nights as part of a tour we found the location if walking out towards Gas Town & China Town could be somewhat threatening. You would not be wise to attempt to walk between Gas Town and China Town in the evening. The Hotel did not have the best location. The rooms were well appointed with large beds and clean linen, the bathroom likewise was clean with ample towelling and of a good size. Having made use of Room Service on our first night having flown in from the UK. We experienced a meal and service of the poorest quality . As a result we used the Hotel as a base and ate elsewhere during our stay in Vancouver. Other menbers of our Tour Party experiencd problems with the quality of the service at the Hotel.

  • Liked — the accomodation
  • Disliked — the service and location
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
issaquah, wa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

Room was very comfortable. Exercise room was very complete and clean.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

My husband and I checked into Georgian Court Hotel, Vancouver BC on 8 July - Room 407 - it was the worst hotel stay of our lives. Don't get me wrong - the room was nice and clean, plenty of pillows, comfortable bed linens, Aveda toiletries, etc. The only BIG problem was the air-conditioner - there was a constant vibrating noise. It would start with a loud noise from the motor, followed by the vibrating noise for a couple of minutes and ending with the same loud motor noise. After that there would be a couple minutes of silence and then it would start all over again with the same duration throughout the day and night. When I complained about it to the relation officer at front desk the next morning- I was told by the PERSON whom I spoke with that all the rooms in the hotel had the same problem and nothing could be done about it. On the 4th night I spoke with another relation officer at the front desk - Paul - I think that's his name. He got the porter to go up to the room with us and the porter confirmed that there was something wrong with the air-conditioner but that it could be rectified by a technician in a couple of hours. If only we had spoken to Paul instead of the "could not be bothered" officer after the 1st night. We hardly slept during the 5-night stay and it was the worst hotel stay of our lives. We checked out on 13 July to board a ship on an Alaskan cruise.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for several days during an early fall vacation in Vancouver. We were very impressed with the hotel. The lobby and rooms were very clean - it appeared that the rooms had been renovated recently. The hotel gym was small but clean and nice.

The hotel has an underground garage, which is secured. Apparently, car theft is a real problem in Vancouver so we didn't leave anything in our rental car even when it was in the secured garage.

There are several restaurants and coffee shops within 1-3 blocks of the hotel.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.