We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Vancouver Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Vancouver Suites to your Saves list
Delta Vancouver Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stay with excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked myself into this hotel as my home base for some business. I have stayed in several Delta hotels and this one now ranks at the top of the list. The check-in process was fast and friendly. The rooms are large and excellent value for the space and quality of the finishes. The great lady that cleaned my room was friendly and went out of her way to supply wine glasses when she saw that I had picked up a bottle of wine to enjoy in the room. The bar staff was friendly and the chef from the restaurant would make his way around to see if people were enjoying the food. In rainy Vancouver the hotel has plenty of umbrellas if you need to borrow one and there is always a taxi waiting around the corner if you need a ride somewhere (or they will call you one and it will be right there). The men at the door were happy and friendly and ver attentive to the needs of any guests coming or going.

I would recommend this place to anyone and will be back for another stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    306
    58
    27
    9
See reviews for
142
298
55
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

What makes this hotel stand out are the staff -- to a person, they were kind, courteous and helpful -- and thus made an otherwise dreary work trip rather pleasant.

The room itself was alright. I liked the separate bed space. However there were a few drawbacks, including the coffee maker (in the bathroom), no sofa for relaxing, and lousy channels (what? No Slice?!).

Fortunately, the wifi was good and so was able to download my trash TV instead.

The food allergy challenged will be happy to note that there are options and those options are excellent. If one of your allergies isn't shell fish, I highly recommend the Manhattan chowder ... magnifique!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff coupled with the quality of services made my stay a wonderful experience. Courteous, polite, prompt and friendly are the words I would choose to describe each employee I encountered at the hotel and at the restaurant.

Food and service in the restaurant were excellent.

I would return here for another stay. Truly a relaxing atmosphere. Well done!,,,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lovely hotel, close to a Skytrain station, the waterfront and several very nice restaurants. I enjoyed the polite and helpful staff, a clean and very quiet room and a well-equipped 24-hour fitness centre. Would recommend it without hesitation to business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at their “Signature Club Suite” for one night after a concert. What a joke that was. The room was so depressing and there was a huge noisy draft coming from the main door. The room was just cold and depressing. Bed was king size and very cozy and comfortable.

We arrived around 11pm to find main doors locked so we had to circle the block to the other entrance. Upon entering the hotel no one was to be found for a few minutes. Finally a man approached and I had a difficult time to understand him due to his very thick accent. When we booked they were offering complimentary self-parking. He was prepared to charge us for it so I had to show him the their own website. He offered me a cookie after checking in. I found that to be extremely lame.

So called suite located on top three floors allowed access to their “Club Floor Lounge” for continental breakfast. I suppose if you are the pretension type than go for it, otherwise big deal. We had better breakfasts at motels at half the price. Overall this hotel was nothing special. Room was dated and cold and service was horrible. Asked where the parking was and he mumbled something and sent me off. Had to walk in all different directions to make our way back to the hotel. And when it was time to leave the parking garage it was a five minute chat with the valet explaining that I wasn’t given a parking ticket that the guy simply opened the gate for me telling me all would be fine.

We will not be staying here again and would not recommend this hotel. We found it to be very pretentious. Call your rooms whatever you want but a dump is still a dump.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke R, Manager at Delta Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We want all of our guests to have a great experience while visiting our hotel. I was very concerned to see that you were not satisfied with your stay and would love the opportunity to speak with you in more detail. Please feel free to contact me directly at 604-899-3400 or by e-mail at luke.russell@deltahotels.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

Kindest regards,
Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Delta Suites was very centrally located in Vancouver for a recent 4 night stay . I requested an early check in after a long flight from Australia and my room was ready to occupy at 9:30am on arrival. Room was comfortable with a separate bedroom, daily cleaning service, very helpful staff at front desk, concierge and in the restaurant. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This lovely hotel, situated in close proximity to the waterfront at Coal Harbour and within walking distance of many places in downtown Vancouver.
The staff are friendly and go beyond expectations.

I appreciate all the staff, including Alison at the front desk, Mary Ann in housekeeping, Phil, Jessica at the front desk, Donny who is there to help with my bags and getting a taxi; Steven in the restaurant who serves me a lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Windows are lovely as they open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Vancouver Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing so many of our team members! We'll make sure to pass on your comments to everyone. Thank you so much for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Vancouver Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Vancouver Suites is an all-suite hotel located in the heart of downtown Vancouver and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Delta Vancouver Suites is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Vancouver Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.