We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start our Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1128 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Vancouver Big Bus Tour
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Casper, Wyoming
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great way to start our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

All staff are extremely friendly, especially the concierge. The pool and workout center is well equipped and not crowded at all. Room service and breakfast menu was amazing. They even comped our breakfast because it was our honeymoon. Our window even opened just a bit, far enough to stick a camera out of for some great city-scape photos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    438
    110
    25
    6
See reviews for
144
384
78
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel was very nice and clean. It was conveniently located close to Stanley Park. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful!
Unfortunately, the Concierge lounge is closed over the weekend...
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent a few days in Vacouver for our anniversary at the beginning of December, and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was extremely clean, and the location was perfect! The service we received in the hotel as well as the restaurant was amazing, and the food was great... This is definitely a special place to stay - and we will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile


Had a great stay at this hotel. Check-in was fast and the room was clean and nicely decorated with signature Marriott linens which was so smooth and cozy. I really love their linens. The room was a little small but the bathroom was pretty big with separate tub and shower with the usual Body and Bath shampoo, conditioner and lotion. They also had nice plush robe in the closet.

The location was great and only a couple blocks from the Canada Line. I just took the Canada Line from the airport and got out on Waterfront (last stop). It was about twenty minutes long and I had to walk about 2-3 blocks, about 5-10 min walk. Fare was $7.50 so might not be worth it if there's a lot of you.

The Renaissance was just across the street but like the Marriott better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Marriot. It was great, rooms are clean, parking is easy to get into. The food was very good as well as the service, in both the restaurant and lounge. Ask for the room with a view of the harbour, at night the lights shine like diamonds. This hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants . I would go back, for sure.

Room Tip: When you check in try for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent location, self parking available (as others have pointed out it is pricey but all parking lots here are), super efficient and friendly staff and pet friendly too (had my dog with me = 30 CDN non refundable pet charge). Room I had was lovely - bathroom small but adequate (separate tub and shower which I really like), and I booked through Priceline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and roomy. The views are amazing. Dinner (both in the restaurant and room service) is also amazing. Beautifully presented and delicious. Well worth the price. WiFi internet was good (I am not sure about the charge since I did not have to pay for this service). The concierge lounge is large enough and comfortable and breakfast was great. This was my final stay, after five visits. I will miss Vancouver and the Mariott Pinnacle. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel is steps away from Coal harbour and cruise ship terminal and offers a weddings and meetings hotel in downtown Vancouver featuring facilities that include fitness centre, indoor lap pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.