We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start our Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1128 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Coal Harbour)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast !
Ranked #30 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great way to start our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

All staff are extremely friendly, especially the concierge. The pool and workout center is well equipped and not crowded at all. Room service and breakfast menu was amazing. They even comped our breakfast because it was our honeymoon. Our window even opened just a bit, far enough to stick a camera out of for some great city-scape photos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    383
    101
    24
    7
See reviews for
123
326
73
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean. It was conveniently located close to Stanley Park. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful!
Unfortunately, the Concierge lounge is closed over the weekend...
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent a few days in Vacouver for our anniversary at the beginning of December, and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was extremely clean, and the location was perfect! The service we received in the hotel as well as the restaurant was amazing, and the food was great... This is definitely a special place to stay - and we will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile


Had a great stay at this hotel. Check-in was fast and the room was clean and nicely decorated with signature Marriott linens which was so smooth and cozy. I really love their linens. The room was a little small but the bathroom was pretty big with separate tub and shower with the usual Body and Bath shampoo, conditioner and lotion. They also had nice plush robe in the closet.

The location was great and only a couple blocks from the Canada Line. I just took the Canada Line from the airport and got out on Waterfront (last stop). It was about twenty minutes long and I had to walk about 2-3 blocks, about 5-10 min walk. Fare was $7.50 so might not be worth it if there's a lot of you.

The Renaissance was just across the street but like the Marriott better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Marriot. It was great, rooms are clean, parking is easy to get into. The food was very good as well as the service, in both the restaurant and lounge. Ask for the room with a view of the harbour, at night the lights shine like diamonds. This hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants . I would go back, for sure.

Room Tip: When you check in try for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent location, self parking available (as others have pointed out it is pricey but all parking lots here are), super efficient and friendly staff and pet friendly too (had my dog with me = 30 CDN non refundable pet charge). Room I had was lovely - bathroom small but adequate (separate tub and shower which I really like), and I booked through Priceline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and roomy. The views are amazing. Dinner (both in the restaurant and room service) is also amazing. Beautifully presented and delicious. Well worth the price. WiFi internet was good (I am not sure about the charge since I did not have to pay for this service). The concierge lounge is large enough and comfortable and breakfast was great. This was my final stay, after five visits. I will miss Vancouver and the Mariott Pinnacle. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Coal Harbour , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel is steps away from Coal harbour and cruise ship terminal and offers a weddings and meetings hotel in downtown Vancouver featuring facilities that include fitness centre, indoor lap pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.