We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous house in the colours of"indian summer"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greystone Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Greystone Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2006 West 14th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 2K4, Canada (Kitsilano)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toulouse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marvellous house in the colours of"indian summer"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Two stays, with an interval of one week for the visit of vancouver island, have allowed us to enjoy the charming welcome from Graham and Andrew and to take advantage of the nice location in an amazing street full of the fall colours.
Everything was pleasant and enjoyable : room, breakfeast, convenient and close bus stop...
A very good moment for two French visitors who spent various weeks in Alberta and British Columbia.

Room Tip: The "frog"room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    25
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
76
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hosts ensured we had a perfect time while in Vancouver. The suite is spacious and comfortable, the location is great to explore Kitsilano and even downtown on foot and we thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet breakfast. The icing on the cake were the cozy late afternoon happy hour chats around the fireplace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a great way to start our vacation! The bar has been set high for other B&B's we might visit. A comfortable and quiet room, welcoming host, convenient location with restaurants a short walk away and a yummy breakfast that set us up for exploring Vancouver. (No lunch required!) Happy hour each afternoon chatting with hosts Graham and Lee and our fellow guests was a highlight of our visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and myself were in Vancouver earlier this month - staying at our favourite Greystone B & B. We have stayed there now for 12 or 13 years, can't quite remember when..
Obviously we love the place - Graham and Lee are fantastic people who make a person feel so comfortable. Graham's breakfasts are a work of art - there are so many great choices, from fruit, cereal, homemade muffins, juices, toast, jam, marmalade, plus the special of the day which Graham expertly cooks up - a different one every day.
We have, at various times stayed in each room and the suite downstairs - they are clean, tidy and each with their own charm,
The gardens are lovely with the tender,care of Lee, and you can sit out back in the summer shaded by beautiful trees,, Weather permitting the Happy Hour is held there around 5pm, if not then in the charming livingroom.
The house is a grand old ;place, situated on a quiet tree lined street with plenty of parking space not far from downtown Vancouver.and conveniently located to eating establishments within walking distance
We recommend the Greystone very hightly.There is no other place we would rather stay in Vancouver.
I am not surprised it is listed as in the top 5 - i give it a perfect score on everything.
Greystone has a large number of repeat guests, many of whom come from other countries and it is interesting and indeed educational to meet them and chat over breakfast and happy hour..
Bev and Vic Harwood

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in the Kitsilano room which was exceedingly clean, comfortable and decorated tastefully, with a touch of whimsy.
Graham, one of the hosts, obligingly organised an early check-in at short notice when we rang to ask if we could drop our bags. Also he willingly accommodated my coeliac condition when he cooked breakfasts which were always beautifully presented and thoughtfully designed.
Graham also provided snacks that I could eat during happy hour! This was a pleasant surprise.
Happy hour is a drink (we had wine which was excellent) and nibbles with other interested guests and the hosts Graham and Lee each afternoon - a lovely touch.
Central city Vancouver is a 10 min walk and then a short bus ride away from Greystone B and B. The bus service requires very little curb wait. This was perfect for our 3 night stay.
Also the immediate area is convenient in terms of eating at night with restaurants within walking distance.
Greystone B and B was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at Greystone B&B for 4 nights and it was my first trip to Canada.
The place was comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic,especially delicious pancakes and muffins!!
I really enjoyed chatting with guests. Lee and Graham were warm hosts.
It is also so conveniently located, with eateries within walking distance. Whenever I visit Vancouver, I will certainly stay at Graham B&B again. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Greystone B&B is a gem, a veritable oasis in a convenient but nicely quiet residential part of Vancouver. Wish I had found it years ago! Everything a traveller needs in Vancouver, comfortable accommodations and welcoming hosts.

Room Tip: Both single rooms are excellent, one to the back (south) and the other to the front (north). Both a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greystone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2006 West 14th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 2K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1910 home in the very safe and quiet Kitsilano neighborhood of Vancouver. We have 2 rooms with en suite bathrooms and a 2-bed suite that sleeps 6. Rooms have TV- WIFI and queen size beds. A full and delicious breakfast is included. Close to buses and downtown and the major tourist spots. Good times + Good value = Greystone B&B ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greystone Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.