We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved my Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My whole family stayed at the Sheraton for a couple of nights before heading out on a cruise. We have stayed at many Sheraton's before but this one is a whole mother dimension of cozy. What I absolutely LOVED were the beds, they are so comfortable and cozy, you won't ever want to get up. Of course I have to mention the view you get to both the bay and the city. Might as well add the perfect location of the hotel. Loved my stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Michelle G, thank you for commenting on your latest stay and reviewing all the wonderful things you have experienced at The Wall Centre. We are glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed yourselves very much before going on your cruise travels. Thank you kindly for praising our Sweet Sleeper bed, which has provided you with a pleasant sleep, in such a high manner. You are very welcome Michelle G, it has been nice to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    695
    275
    129
    43
See reviews for
304
497
120
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kapaa, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Flew in from Hawaii and got in very late. Front Desk was very helpful upon check in but unfortunately my key didn't work and had to go back to get it re-keyed. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this hotel highly. The location is close to so much that we mostly walked around the city the entire time. Unfortunately, parking is something like $38 per night which I find to be expensive. We stayed in the north tower and room was clean, spacious and nice in every way, with a coffee maker and good refrigerator for our snacks and drinks. Unfortunately, there is no real cream served with the coffee maker. Also, the pillows were overly stuffed and gave me a neck ache. The bed was very comfortable. We had an issue with no hot water to shower when we were getting ready to go out to dinner. Problem wasn't resolved before we needed to leave. Mentioned it to Stacey V. upon check out and she was very accommodating in giving us a little discount on our room charge. While we didn't expect that, we were certainly appreciative and her empathic concern gave us a solid feeling to recommend this hotel to others. It's Murphy's law that things will go wrong eventually, but it is how the challenge is handled that sets this hotel apart from others. Great Job and Mahalo!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Katz2014, thank you kindly for writing your very encouraging review and defining all the positive encounters you came across during your most recent stay. We certainly appreciate your understanding and that you have provided us with 5 full points within the TripAdvisor rating. It has been our pleasure to have extended all the help that you needed which made your visit that much more comfortable. We would like to express our apologies for the difficulties with your key card access; please note that we are currently undergoing a VingCard upgrade in order to eliminate these issues moving forward in the future. Katz2014 if you have a moment we would like to connect with you directly in order to address the challenges you have experienced throughout your stay; please contact us at gm@wallcentre.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed for the weekend of April 12, 2014 and had a great time! The beds were comfy and the pillows were heavenly! It was a big spacious room with a big bathroom, and a desk area!

Stacey V. was so friendly, professional, polite, and happy!!! She remembered my name as I was dashing through the hotel to grab something from my room and said "Hello, Mrs. L"! I was shocked she remembered me since they must see so many guests during the day. She always had a big smile on her face and made me feel so welcome! Anytime I was close by she would make small talk with me. She is a great asset to the hotel! I will definitely be back to stay as long as she is working there! She made our trip so enjoyable! Thanks!!

We had a great view and enjoyed our room! I loved the coupon in my room fro $30 off a 60min massage at the spa on site! I took advantage of the coupon and had a wonderful Auyveric massage! LOVED it! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Blackberriesgirl, thank you for providing us with your 5-point rating and commenting on your very positive stay with us at the Wall Centre. It certainly is wonderful to know you enjoyed your every moment and had such an excellence experience with our guest services team. We are lucky to have such wonderful associates assisting our guests on a daily basis, at the same time welcoming them with a smile to make them feel just like at home. Thank you kindly for your recommendation Blackberriesgirl and should you return to Vancouver in the near future please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@wallcentre.com to make all necessary arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Bc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked this hotel for a night out through Tourism Vancouver and it came with a pair of Vancouver Auto Show tickets. And this was the story of an eventful night.

First, since we had received an electronic confirmation in email, we thought that it was all we needed to enter the Auto Show. However, upon arrival at the Vancouver Convention Centre where the Auto Show was held, we were told that we had to pick up physical tickets from the front desk of the hotel. We were flabbergasted as to how ancient and old school this method of ticket distribution was. This was already 8pm and the show ends at 10pm for the day. Disappointed, we decided we would go to the Show the next day and headed to the hotel to check-in.

When we arrived at Sheraton, we were greeted by a cheerful front desk concierge who was sympathetic to what had happened and told us that she would put us in a great room to cheer us up. We thought to ourselves, great, this would make the bad experience that we just had go away. Wrong! First, the walk from the North Tower, where we checked-in, to the South Tower, where our room was, took forever! The cheerful front desk concierge told us to take an escalator up one level and walk via the connected walkway to the South Tower; this was the worse advice ever! The walk via the connected walkway took at least 5 minutes, whereas if we had walked outside directly to the South Tower, it would have only taken a minute! And we didn't even have luggage with us! Why would she tell us to take the long way around? Second, once we were at the South Tower and found the elevator, we were haunted by the eeriness of the South Tower. The elevator doors creaked open and we cautiously entered the elevator and pressed the button to our floor. When we arrived at our floor, 28th floor, the hallway was quite dim and the carpets were dark colors. To my surprise, there was a sign that said the floor was for Starwood Preferred Guests. We proceeded to our room through the poorly lit hallways. Once we reached and entered our room, we were quite confused at the layout of the room. There was a column in the middle of the room, and it divided the bed and the couch / working desk area. This made the room looked really small and cramped. The TV faced the bed, so when you were sitting on the couch, you were staring at the desk and a wall. The room just did not feel right. Therefore, we called the front desk to ask for another room. We just wanted to get out of that room as quickly as possible. When we reached the front desk of the south tower, this time the concierge promised that we would be put in a great room. Of course, we were more skeptical this time. This time it was the 24th floor, and again, the lights were dim and the carpets were dark. However, there were more guests on this floor, so it wasn’t as eerie. When we entered our room, we were glad that it was a normal room without a pillar in the middle of it. However, the room wasn’t clean. We could see thick dust under the desk lamp; obviously, housekeeping did not bother to lift the lamp up and wipe the desk. Also, when we looked out the window, we had the view of the lovely St. Paul’s hospital. At that time, we did wonder whether there would be a lot of siren noises from ambulances. Since we did not hear any at that time, we thought that it should be alright. Wrong again! Starting around midnight, we could hear siren noises every 10 minutes! We couldn’t believe how poor the sound insulation was from the windows. This was already very late at night and we had to wake up early the next day, so we did not have the energy to ask for another room change. The next day, we got out of the hotel as early as possible and drank as much coffee as possible.

In conclusion, we think that there are better hotels at the same price point in the same area. If you had to stay at Sheraton, I would suggest that you avoid the 28th floor and avoid any rooms that face the Burrard Street.

Room Tip: Avoid 28th floor and rooms that face the Burrard St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Joseph A , thank you kindly for providing us with your feedback and detailing all the experiences you have encountered while recently staying with us. We are more than disappointed about the fact that you did not entirely enjoy your stay and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team in order to take immediate action and to prevent a situation like this from happening in the near future. We appreciate you connecting with us; should you have a moment Joseph A. please contact us at gm@wallcentre.com and it would be our pleasure to assist you. Thank you for your patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My daughter and I had a nice stay in the north tower of the Sheraton for 5 nights & we loved the hotel's convenient downtown location. Nearly everything we wanted to do & see was within easy walking distance. We also appreciated the convenience of having a bank, coffee shop, incredible bakery, movie theater, grocery store & car rental agency super close to the hotel. The only downsides to our stay were the following: expensive parking, not the best bathroom lighting, no fan in the restroom, & overly thick/uncomfortable bed pillows. Positives: location, convenience, cleanliness & quietness of our room, view of the city from the upper floors & very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Request a room in the north tower, away from the elevator and on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Kim010, thank you for expressing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at The Wall Centre in Downtown Vancouver. It was lovely to have welcomed you and your daughter on this very special trip and we are pleased to hear about all the convenience you have experienced, as well as the amenities you have enjoyed surrounding our hotel. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction with the parking and would like you to know that we do offer guestroom packages which already include parking in order to avoid the hassle of purchasing separate parking. Kim010 please do not hesitate to let our guest services team know about your special pillow request with your upcoming reservation and we would be more than delighted to assist you in getting a good night sleep. Thank you kindly for reviewing your stay on our TripAdvisor page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here april 12th in the south tower in room 3115(31 st floor).We had requested a north tower king and got the south tower with two doubles,that was ok as we loved our room with a nice view of the water!The room was spotless,starbucks coffee and machine,an empty fridge for stuff and great bathroom amenities.All of the staff we encountered were very nice,especially the guy and gal that served us drinks in the lounge(bar 1).Our room had a small patio and two opening windows which was really nice!Great view!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear noxinnhoj, thank you for taking the time to describe your latest stay at The Wall Centre and providing us with the details of your amazing experience in our Bar One lounge in the North Tower lobby. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and going above and beyond guests expectations is a priority for us. noxinnhoj we do regret to hear that you were a assigned a guestroom with two double beds instead of a king-size bed due to unavailability. Please do not hesitate to forward your special requests prior to your reservation to gm@wallcentre.com and we will try our best to fulfill your wish. It was wonderful meeting you and we do hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed 5 nights at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. From the Doorman, who remembered me from the last time I was there...Austin, Texas...he says to me. Amazing. Welcomed me and made me feel like I was home. The front desk was accommodating and friendly. She followed up with a phone call to make sure the room was up to my standard. The hotel room was on the 33rd floor. Great views and the room was great. The bed is extremely comfortable, no issues sleeping there at all. The Lobby Bar was full and service was fantastic.

Room Tip: I liked my room on the 33rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jackie B B, thank you for reviewing your latest stay with us and providing us with your feedback. It is much appreciated and we are very glad to hear everything was to your very satisfaction from check-in until check-out. It was lovely to have you stay with us for an entire week and we certainly will forward your words of praise regarding the wonderful service you have experienced while enjoying our Bar One lounge atmosphere. There is absolutely no need to say thank you, it was our pleasure Jackie B B. Safe travels back home and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Address: 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 733
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit is for business or for pleasure, you'll feel at home in the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, where you can stroll through the nearby boutiques of Robson Street and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vancouver - Wall Centre Hotel Vancouver
Sheraton Wall Centre
Vancouver Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.