We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Baldwin, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Terrific Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I don't often stay at Starwood properties do to my allegiance to another brand, but a conference drew me to this hotel. and I'm glad it did. The staff at the front desk were extremely accommodating, even allowing to check into my room early in the morning. Rooms were very comfortable (although the desk chair is a little hard to manuever.) Good location, easy to walk to most shopping and sights. for those who have never been, Vancouver is spectacular. Just a note, I took the Skytrain from YVR, and it was only a 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the grander the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Glenngpr, thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to describe your experience at The Wall Centre. It is with delight that we acknowledge your words of praise concerning our customer service and friendliness. We always strive to go above and beyond for our loyal guests in order to ensure their comfort on every level. Very much appreciated. Glenngpr please do not hesitate to let us know should you return to The Wall Centre again, and we will be sure to take very good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    695
    275
    129
    43
See reviews for
304
497
119
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

decent sized, clean rooms. great customer service, there was 1 thing that I did not like about this Hotel - the elevators. I stayed there for 5 nights and the elevator seemed to be "broken" for 2 of those days - not that they don't work, just wouldn't come to my floor!

Another nitpick - the breakfast at the North Tower was decent, but overpriced. The line tend to get busy around 8am so get there before 8 to avoid the wait.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels in Vancouver and this is one of the best. It may not be within walking distance of Stanley Park, but it has some amazing views and is close to some great dining options. This is not a luxury hotel but it is a great hotel for the price point. The second person to check me into the hotel, my room was not ready when I arrived, was VERY helpful and kind. She was amazing! I was at this hotel for ten days and the staff made me feel at home. The gym at the hotel is nice as well... not a ton of cardio, but it has two nice free weight sections and a pool. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Capt'n Fun Runners traveled to Vancouver from Seattle to participate in the Surrey Music Marathon and visit our 'cousins' across the border. When crossing to Canada be sure to have your passport for entry. Remember Canada is not our 51st state. The hotel is unique in it's design with separate towers. Staff worked hard to check-in 50 road weary travelers quickly and efficiently.
Location is ideal. Close to the shops of Robson Street which will rival Rodeo Drive. The metro skylink within walking distance. Close to a myriad of restaurants from Irish pubs to upscale posh hoity toity. Short cab or ferry ride to Granville Island. Our cousins are glad we came to visit and we are glad we did.

Room Tip: Get a room as high possible for a view of the sound and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently spent five happy days in beautiful Vancouver at this very comfortable central hotel. It was a pity about the rain, but the warmth, service and hospitality at the hotel's Cafe One (North Tower) more than compensated. On this first, but not last, visit to this city I so enjoyed Cafe One that I dined there twice and lunched once. Tammy, David, Michael and their team were warmly welcoming and knowledgeable . Apart from charming, they knew the ingredients and subtleties of the menu, knew the wine list and were able to match the fine food and fine wine superbly, so guiding me throught the meals by advising suitable B.C. wines to match my chosen courses. This was important to me as a visitor because B.C. wines were previously unknown to me. The service therefore was excellent in every element and I thank the team for their welcome, knowledge and services. This was all much appreciated and I look forward to my return in 2014.

Room Tip: I have written about the hotel's Cafe One, but the hotel itself is very comfortable and central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice welcome. Clean, comfortable room. A bit noisy if the room is on the hospital side so asked for another room and was given a quiet room with no problem. Concierge at front door is very good. Parking is OK. Garage is somewhat confusing. At $30 (park yourself) seems expensive but this is probably the going rate for a downtown hotel. Did not eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the hospital/Burrard street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My expectations were exceeded on this recent visit. Top notch staff, amazing location and a stylish, sophistication. Enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Cafe One, where again the service was impeccable. The live musicians were a classy touch. I can't recommend the Sheraton Wall Centre enough. Best Vancouver Hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Address: 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 733
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit is for business or for pleasure, you'll feel at home in the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, where you can stroll through the nearby boutiques of Robson Street and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vancouver - Wall Centre Hotel Vancouver
Sheraton Wall Centre
Vancouver Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.