We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonglo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Express Richmond

Executive Inn Express Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Executive Inn Express Richmond to your Saves list
Executive Inn Express Richmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Bridgeport Road, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X1S1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Moonglo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had a really good stay here. The suite we were in was clean and well stocked. The price we paid for what we got made this hotel a very good value. All of the staff were very friendly, especially the lady down in the restaruant. It was nice to get the free hot breakfast to start our day. The bowl of fresh apples in the lobby was also nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
execexpress, General Manager at Executive Inn Express Richmond, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I'm also pleased to know our staff was helpful during your stay especially our lovely server at the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Vancouver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    41
    23
    29
See reviews for
35
59
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

FIRST of all the front desk was rude!! We stayed here Jan. 31 and checked in pretty late there was no one else in the lobby then us but for some reason the guy that was checking us in was just so distracted and rude. We felt like we were bother him by just arriving. SECOND the rooms are out dated I felt like i was staying at 1 star hotel not a 21/2 - 3. THIRD the rooms were soooooo loud it was complete impossible to sleep at all. We felt like we were sleep outside we could hear everything so clearly. For most people staying at this hotel your staying here to be close to the airport because you have a flight the next day well try having a flight early and get completely no sleep the night before; it sucks.

The only good thing about this hotel is that it included early shuttle pick up for the airport.
Dont stay here if you dont want rude service, feel gross about staying in the room and bed, and want no sleep the night before a flight!!!!!

Spend the extra $10-$20 and stay at a much better place!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This motel is clean, standard size, standard issue hotel furniture. very clean and although they've tried to pain over bits here and there, you can tell it's older. It's cheap enough I suppose, $99 included a week parking and there's a fee airport shuttle and you can leave your winter coats and clothes for the trip home with them if you don't want to lug it all to mexico which was handy. parkade seemed safe enough as even our old easy to break into jeep wasn't broken into in week, no security gates or anything though. we missed our airport shuttle the first time as the shower had no cold water, only scalding hot and no matter what we did, as soon as we got any cold water there wasn't enough water pressure to run the shower. we stayed in 323 which was super quite but 306 on our way back must have faced a different street as there was a lot of traffic noise. also, a couple of skids approached us inthe lobby at 7 am and asked us if we wanted to make $300 by paying them $200 for a preloaded visa with $500 on it. First of all how dumb are you..and second, nice clientele!! The manager just rolled his eyes wheras I would have kicked them out. he did credit me $20 for cab far we had to spend due to missing the shuttle though which was ok. I'd probably spend an extra $10 or $20 and stay somewhere a bit newer next time. it's fine though, clean and comfortable enough for one night.

Room Tip: whatever side 306 is on is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
execexpress, General Manager at Executive Inn Express Richmond, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. Yes although it’s an older hotel, we do take pride in keeping it in good and clean condition.Thank you for recognizing this. Unfortunately the mixing valve in the shower needed to be replaced and since then it has been taken care of. The guests you encountered in the lobby are really not a true indication of our clients that stay at our hotel and we have taken necessary steps to make sure that these guests will not be welcome here again. Thank you for choosing the Executive Inn Express and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The room we had was very large and clean for the cost of the room. Everything was very clean and quiet. For a older Inn this is a quality one. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
execexpress, General Manager at Executive Inn Express Richmond, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Regards,
Faraz Fareed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed here on 12/21/2011 for a night after flying from the UK before starting our car trip the next day so only wanted a clean bed and bathroom. The frontage of the building looks nice from the road, but it was apparent on entry that it was in need of rennovation. The lobby carpet and furniture were very shabby.

The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable and the furniture was ok but very dated. That was not a real issue, but the sheets were creased (and thin) ,which may have been from a dryer but not too appealing for a hotel stay.
the rooms opened off an outdoor type of corridor which was tiled and a bit noisy when people walked past later that night.
A free breakfast was included which was served in the Chinese resturant onsite. It was ok but no cereal, just scrambled egg and sausage with some toast.
at a price of $74 per night plus $10 tax it was not bad but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Keep away from the elevator as people entering and leaving can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
execexpress, General Manager at Executive Inn Express Richmond, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. While we understand that we may not exceed everyone’s expectations, however we do provide great value for the price of our rooms. Yes our rooms are large and we take great pride in keeping our rooms in excellent condition.
Also we do include Hot Breakfast with many of our rate plans. Breakfast is served in our Brooklyn Steakhouse and Lounge, it’s not a Chinese restaurant but have many Chinese restaurants nearby.
Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Regards, Faraz Fareed General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We booked one night at this hotel November 18, 2011 as we had an early flight the next morning. It is located close to the airport which is great but we kind of got the feeling it was not a great neighborhood. We booked this hotel on a website which mentioned there would be a 'Wine Tasting' event on the night we would be staying. There was no mention of this when we arrived at about 6pm that night. That was okay because it seemed like the young fellow at the front desk was on his own and was dealing with an unhappy guest who insisted his luggage was stolen from the lobby the night before. After that guest left the young man was courteous assigning us our room. When we asked where we should be parking he stated we should park out front of the hotel. I asked if there was parking underneath and he seemed to discourage that stating we should park in the front if we can. We later drove around and saw that the underground parking was not secured and it was a rather dark parking area. The room was ok, not great, dated, hard to tell if things were clean cause they were old but hey it was only a couple of hours so we could handle it. We brought our luggage to the room and then were going to go for dinner when my husband went to secure the window and noted that the locking device on the window was bent so the window could not be locked. We were on the ground floor. This made us uncomfortable because the window could have been slid open quite easily from the outside. My husband went to the front desk and was given a key for another room down the hall. We went into that room and found the same issue with the window. Again my husband went to the front desk and was given a third room key for another ground floor room. Same thing in that room. We started wondering if our luggage should be left in the car when we went for dinner. My husband went to the front desk again and we were given a room on the 2nd floor, which was a suite. We finally felt comfortable leaving our luggage in that room and were not charged for this 'upgrade'. We requested a wake up call in the early morning which came on time. All in all, if you are looking for a place to stay where you plan on staying in the room the whole (short) time, this place could work. It was quiet, (free with our credit card rewards) and the front desk guy seemed to do everything he could to make us comfortable.

Room Tip: I would ask for a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
execexpress, General Manager at Executive Inn Express Richmond, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes our location is very close to the airport and I can assure you, our neighborhood is safe and secure and we have far few problems in this area than many other hotels in other locations. During peak times we have our own security staff patrolling the parking lot and hotel. Wine Hostings is from 5pm, before our Restaurant and Lounge opens up and unfortunately, wine hosting was finished by 6 pm when you arrived.

The guest ahead of your check-in thought their luggage was stolen, however it was later discovered another party from his group had taken his luggage by mistake.

Thank you again for your feed back and we look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed for 2 days and 3 nights and I can honestly say Executive Inns know how to treat their customers right. Professional and courteous staff that make your stay a pleasure. Special thanks to Christian Gaw for going the extra mile in making sure we had the best room possible and met all our needs during our stay, be it getting around, or bringing us plates and utensils. The suites are spacious and close to everything you need; car rentals, shops and restaurants, and of course the airport. If you need a car during your stay, check out Enterprise Car Rental literally a block away from the hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
execexpress, General Manager at Executive Inn Express Richmond, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review, and your appreciation of the efforts we make sure that our guest enjoy their experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you back when your travel brings you back to Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn Express Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Express Richmond

Address: 9020 Bridgeport Road, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn Express Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Executive Inn Express Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel Vancouver
Executive Hotel Express Richmond
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn Express Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.