We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Express Richmond

Executive Inn Express Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn Express Richmond to your Saves list
Executive Inn Express Richmond
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Bridgeport Road, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X1S1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Luxurious Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The Hotel is very luxurious with all the amenities. The rooms are big. Nice hospitality with helping staffs and executives.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    42
    23
    29
See reviews for
35
59
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I had serious concerns during my recent stay at this hotel from Nov 26 -29.

The biggest and most inconvenient was the restaurant/lounge being closed. On Grey Cup weekend, seriously!? I received an email a couple days prior and no mention was made of this. Not only is that very unprofessional but it ended up costing me 3 return taxi fares to a restaurant so I could have dinner. I asked for some sort of compensation at the desk but received nothing but lip service.

The room was to include hot breakfasts. One was available Sunday, but not on Monday or Tuesday. Again an extra cost for a decent breakfast.

The shuttle that supposedly runs every 30 minutes took over an hour to get from the airport to the hotel.

The cable TV only worked periodically with channels freezing for hours.

I would have expected some sort of compensation for all these shortcomings.

This hotel was the only unpleasant part of a great weekend in a great city.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel are strongly advised!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

the only good thing about this hotel is how close its to yvy airport
however if i had known how crap it is, i wouldnt have stayed here
rude staff, terrible quality room, springy beds
not worth the high price at all

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We booked this place for an airport overnighter based on tripadvisor comments. We paid a budget/moderate price which usually requires some compromise. This is an older property in a commercial/industrial section of Richmond. It seemed safe though. The airport shuttle was prompt and helpful. Check-in was outstanding. The room was good for its age and the housekeeping was impeccable!
For this price I expected to find a blemish or two, and I also usually have to open a window to air out some odors. Our room was a pleasant surprise: the linens were sparkling clean and the room was well maintained.
This was a nice discovery that offers great value and excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

While this hotel is fairly average in style and everything else... the location is great, just minutes from a casino, easy driving distance to downtown, the airport and the ferry, we found it very easy to get everywhere we needed to go. The staff had some English problems, but the free shuttle service from the airport is good, friendly driver.
We were not necessarily overly impressed with the hotel, but our experience with the restaurant was fantastic, the food was good every morning, and the absolutely lovely lady who runs the restaurant hugged us on our last morning and told us to come back. Such great and friendly service from her, we will be talking about her for a long time to come!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

we just returned from mexico and used the hotel both as a pre trip stop over and after trip stop over and both nights we received excellent and professional service from front desk staff and the housekeeping. The hotel shuttle was another great bonus we had two rooms booked for our 8 travel members and got rooms side by side and they were the queen kitchenetts rooms were very clean and comfortable on both ends of our trip. No complaints of noise from any one is our group once again another great stay thanks we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This hotel was way outdated compared to the photos. The room (2 bed suite) was a bit shabby but was clean. The area was central if you are driving although the hotel does offer airport shuttle services. Parking is free too with both covered and outdoor parking. Our rate included a cooked breakfast which was served in the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was limited in menu choice but the staff were super nice and bent over backwards to please. The food was good. Again a little outdated but clean. In one direction you have a 5 min drive to Ikea, in the other about a 20 ish min drive to airport. A bit further is the ferry service to the Islands. The room was on a main road which was a bit noisy. Overall, not s nice as I was hoping but provided everything I needed.

Room Tip: The 2 bed suite was huge.....2 bedrooms each with a bathroom (one with a shower/bath), A sitting roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn Express Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Express Richmond

Address: 9020 Bridgeport Road, Vancouver, British Columbia V6X1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn Express Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Inn Express Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Express Richmond Hotel Vancouver
Executive Hotel Express Richmond
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn Express Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.